Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Good eateries in town
Met all expectations. Nothing outstanding, just a bed at a freeway exit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ont

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Directly off the highway.
Staff was friendly and helpful, a playpen was brought to my room upon request.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack BC

Last minute stay...lovely jacuzzi tub and king bed

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Near freeway and Jim's Pizza is to be experienced to be believed!
Wonderful quiet clean king bed and jacuzzi suite. Great full hot breakfast served in the morning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too bad for the price

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Comfy. Love the jacuzzi and always clean!
Cons: The soccer team comprised of about 15 kids playing hockey in the hallway.
Our room was great we always find it very comfortable. The breakfast could be better. It would be easier if they didn't have all the counters crammed against the back wall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean spacious and comfortable

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Large comfortable bed
We had a large king room with a Jacuzzi for an overnight stay. Check in was quick and easy even though we arrived at midnight. The hotel is conveniently just off the highway. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel rooms a little dated but clean

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Update by painting brighter colour, remove dated wall paper and update furniture. Also bath could use some updating too.
Location: We added a wedding at the Port Hope Golf Course.
The staff at the front desk were extremely friendly and made you feel very welcome. Again rooms clean but room was very dated and a little stuffy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Hotel with decent price and clean rooms

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Our stay was as you would expect from the comfort inn. Check-in was easy. It took 2 minutes since everything was prepaid through expedia. Rooms smelled fresh when we walked in, bathrooms were clean, staff was professional. My only gripe and the reason I gave this hotel an overall 3 instead of 4 was the included breakfast. It was simply terrible. Powered eggs, and horrible sausages. The sausages on top of being cold and stiff (overcooked), were flavor infused with rosemary or something and it was just aweful. I threw out that plate and decided to have pastries instead. Another disappointment here, as they were stale. I decided to have breakfast at the Tim Hortons next door instead.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara area

nice hotel near 401

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Location: The restaurants nearby are not kept up either.
The breakfast was good but the carpets are very dirty and old. The place need a good overhaul.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienant to highway

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Hotel was open 24 hours close to a c store fuel and restaurant that closed at 11 pm parking was easy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brantford ON

Close to highway and eating facilities

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Easy for the highway and a variety of eating establishments nearby.
Cons: Wifi kept going off and on. Breakfast was average. For the type of motel prices should be lower.
Location: Location was great. Very easy highway access. Lot of eating places and gas nearby.
Room was clean and comfortable but needs updating. Furniture older and new mattresses would be beneficial. Staff friendly and courteous.