Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to all amenities

Posted Jun 16, 2018
Great hotel close to A1 & amenities. Ideal for access to showgrpund
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2018
Large room, clean and nice outlook. Only problem was someone talking very loadly outside in the early hours of the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Urgent Need of Refurb

Posted May 17, 2018
The whole hotel is in desperate need of a refurb or maybe just knocking down completely! The carpets are threadbare and the hotel looks as though it hasn't been touched for the last 30 years. I moved rooms due to a terrible smell as well as sticky carpets and stained walls and doors. When asking to move rooms, I was asked if I had done anything to dirty the room!!! Customer service to be ashamed of. The plumbing made a terrible noise throughout the night to add to the misery. Overall a terrible stay and a terrible night's sleep, not ideal when out on business the next day. I will most definitely not be staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2018
Clean rooms very dated small tv and the most uncomfortable bed I’ve ever slept in
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Posted May 5, 2018
Very handy position outskirts of Peterborough and near main travel routes. Excellent eating places and shops in the next door building, and good services garage. Hotel was basic and a little worn in places but rooms large with necessary items, and bed super comfortable. Was a bit hot and stuffy when I stayed but opened window, which looked out onto a garden area. Room surprisingly quiet considering close to A1 and busy A605 and at a popular services. Nice soft bedding. Reception staff friendly and helpful and I was given choice of ground floor or upper level room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Back again

Posted Apr 25, 2018
Always great staff, really friendly and happy to help. Rooms are comfortable and spacious. This is my second stay here and I will return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Definitely would stay again

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Great location and very comfortable stay. I would definitely return. Perfect location for the A1 and great services there for food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rubbish hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Booked twin room when we arrived given a room where one of the beds was broken no other room available and no maintenance man to repair bed. Waiting around for two hours while lovely receptionist tried her best to sought it she was on her own doing 3 peoples work. She managed to sought it but very disappointed. Also the beds are so cheap and nasty so uncomfortable never go to days in again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Hotel getting tired

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Room ok but only 1 chair for 2 people, and very poor lighting in bathroom,would i stay again yes
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Save your money go somewhere else

Posted Apr 15, 2018
I stayed here for 4 nights due to a important work course first 2 nights was woken up both nights due to noise I was then moved room the 3rd night I didn’t have problems then on last night had loads of drunk people running up down corridors till 4am in the morning I had to go out myself and comfort them to go away and keep noise down the whole point in me staying in hotel was to get rest for my course and not travel 3 hours home every night but after that experience I wish I had just drove and saved myself the money also the rooms are so out dated staff not friendly or helpful would avoid this hotel full stop !