Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel not far from Peterborough

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was very good
Cons: Prior warning there was going to be a noisy disco.
Location: There's a nice river to walk along and the village is very pretty.
It's an ok hotel, not amazing but does the job. There was a disco downstairs on the night I was there it was quite noisy but it was a bank holiday weekend so not a big deal. The staff were all very friendly and the breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berwick-upon-Tweed

Back again

Posted Aug 29, 2017
This is our third visit to The Falcon, good two nights slept well nice and quiet followed by a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from great britain

visiting family

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: It`s in the middle of the town close to all amenities.
Cons: We visited on a very hot week end ,the room was very warm yet the radiator was on in the bathroom.......a summer weight duvet would have been great
Location: The town is a historic place with lots of thatched cottages near to March and also Peterborough there are many places to visit locally
A central location and near to family made this hotel ideal for our overnight stay.It is a quaint old fashioned pub with great food available. The rooms are adequate ,clean and with reasonable facilities. Perfect for a short stay. The landlord and staff are very friendly and approachable and the breakfast was very good.The price is very reasonable .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Not up to Standard

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We were very disappointed with this hotel. Concerned to see the fire door jammed open with a spoon and block of wood. It was mostly clean but very tired and dated. Evening meal not good but breakfast OK. Only enough milk supplied for one drink & on asking they did not have anymore. Overall not a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north east englanf

Near center

Posted May 25, 2017
This is an old hotel with a lot of character, Colin is working his way round an upgrade, breakfast was good and freshly cooked. It is unusual with odd shaped doors and floors but friendly..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luton

Nice Hotel, average condition room

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Room checklist to be done before next person checks in
We did not spend a lot of time in the hotel besides sleeping and breakfast. The room was clean but decor was dated, did not have enough toilet roll so had to ask and when we come in after midnight bathroom light did not work luckily enough light from outside. full english breakfast was good. so 3.4 is rating is OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

good food, welcoming staff and lots of character

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Location: Whittlesey seems a very friendly rown
I couldn't find it when I arrived but it is a charming hotel that I woiuld recomend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester

Fantastic staff, really welcoming

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Breakfast - my sausages weren't cooked... That's it, everything else was great :-)
From the moment we checked in we were made to feel very welcome. The barmaids on that night were fantastic, really funny and helpful. The locals were great too, lots of funny stories told in a convivial atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by Aled

Nice and relaxing place friendly

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Grate hotel really friendly staff and the shef was outstanding
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlisle, CA4

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfy, easy parking.
Cons: Turn up the boiler just a bit!
Location: Whittlesey is lovely, I have customers in the Industrial Estate near the Station, so on the occasions where I have to overnight, it'll be the Falcon!
Was only a whistle-stop for me, but I'll certainly be back. Quaint and clean, friendly staff.