Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Lindsay close to Fleming college

Posted Jan 15, 2017
It is good hotel to stay in Lindsay .Near to Fleming college .The atmosphere and staff are really good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks you for staying with us during your recent visit to Lindsay and Fleming College. We are conveniently located minutes from College. Our staff appreciates your compliments and will continue to foster a positive welcoming atmosphere for all guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Too many issues

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Check-in was friendly and quick. The room is outdated. The curtains don't cover the entire window so when the sun is up, it's like you're outside. Electric heat is terrible. Room was freezing The heat didn't warm the room because the 2 layer curtains kept most of it. The floor was freezing. Had to wear shoes entire time. It had dated furniture and bedding was cheap and thin. For a room that cold, a nice thick comforter would have been nice. King bed was comfy. Very loud. Pipes, fridge were making noise all night. Good shower but issue with bathroom door. Didn't want to stay closed. Main door has no seal so inside was covered in ice/snow by the handle. Would not stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Kristen, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Lindsay. We are pleased that you had a smooth check in process and our staff was very friendly. We are disappointed that the rest of your stay wasn't ideal. Per your request we did deliver additional blankets to your room. We've recently outfitted our King rooms with new Duvets and bedding. Your feedback is appreciated and we will continue to work with all departments to improve guest rooms and experience and hope to welcome you again to enjoy changes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Nice place for an overnight sleep free breakfast in the morning at a decent price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I am a person that likes more than one pillow. Also, when I booked the room it said a double bed. But the bed looked like a 3/4 size.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie Ont

thank you for having smoking rooms!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Smoking rooms
Cons: Smoking rooms
Location: Lots
Good double rooms are good but the Singles are small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex Ontario

nice motel--nothing special

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: again nice motel
Cons: was satisfactory
Location: n/a
nice rooms--clean --quiet what more do you want -- all we have to say
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TRENT LAKES

spacoius and clean and reasonable price

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Everything you need.Extra roomy. PET FRIENDLY :))
Location: You need a car to get to all the great shops just minutes away. Great Canadian Tire..huge Hobarts yummm steak house!!! The Locks are fun ..
This was a pleasant surprise. My room felt big and open. Both beds were very comfortable and nicely decorated. Hidden small bar bridge to put my juice and water in. Nice and quiet. it had a good sz tv, darkening drapes and a good sz bathroom. Also a desk and table still with lots of space. I did not feel clausrophobic. This is pet friendly and has lots of outside grassy areas for dog walking. Free Wifi is impt to us and it had good speeds. Also free continental breakfast and parking is free and directly in front of your room door.. I will go here anytime I am in Lindsay Ontario... :))
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Room super small.. Out dated furniture bad neighbourhood
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful.
Staff helpful and friendly. Just an overnight stay. Close to college.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Once we found it on Highway 35 south,it was handy to our next venture in Fenelon Falls.
Cons: Please get rid of the carpets for a dust free environment. I would like to have had crisp white sheets on the bed instead of what was there.
Location: It was a handy location for our overnight stay.
handy location for overnight stay. Poor breakfast with no protein. would have preferred a dust free room with clean window sills, as they were the only windows.to open. The staff was helpful and friendly.