Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Donny Shih Chang

Worst stay at Howard Johnson

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Picture says it all. Absolute no compensation after all the complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Lindsay close to Fleming college

Posted Jan 15, 2017
It is good hotel to stay in Lindsay .Near to Fleming college .The atmosphere and staff are really good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks you for staying with us during your recent visit to Lindsay and Fleming College. We are conveniently located minutes from College. Our staff appreciates your compliments and will continue to foster a positive welcoming atmosphere for all guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Too many issues

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Check-in was friendly and quick. The room is outdated. The curtains don't cover the entire window so when the sun is up, it's like you're outside. Electric heat is terrible. Room was freezing The heat didn't warm the room because the 2 layer curtains kept most of it. The floor was freezing. Had to wear shoes entire time. It had dated furniture and bedding was cheap and thin. For a room that cold, a nice thick comforter would have been nice. King bed was comfy. Very loud. Pipes, fridge were making noise all night. Good shower but issue with bathroom door. Didn't want to stay closed. Main door has no seal so inside was covered in ice/snow by the handle. Would not stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Kristen, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Lindsay. We are pleased that you had a smooth check in process and our staff was very friendly. We are disappointed that the rest of your stay wasn't ideal. Per your request we did deliver additional blankets to your room. We've recently outfitted our King rooms with new Duvets and bedding. Your feedback is appreciated and we will continue to work with all departments to improve guest rooms and experience and hope to welcome you again to enjoy changes.
3 out of 5
by Tracy

Tiny Inn

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at the hotel around noon and were told check-in time was not guaranteed until 3pm. Although there appeared to be rooms available, they tried to charge us an extra half-day if we were to check in right then. We decided to return at a later time. It made it very inconvenient as we were relying on family members to drive us around, we had no vehicle. When we did check in we were given a room way around the back of the building. This made it very difficult to traverse the parking lot by foot to go to breakfast after we had freezing rain the night before. Their cable service was very limited, we could not get CBC or Monday Night Football. The continental breakfast was good. We caught a bus back to Toronto from there that was the reason I booked it, the hotel was the only stop in Lindsay. Next time we will probably stay somewhere else and take a taxi to the hotel lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Nice place for an overnight sleep free breakfast in the morning at a decent price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I am a person that likes more than one pillow. Also, when I booked the room it said a double bed. But the bed looked like a 3/4 size.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was courteous. Continental breakfast was OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie Ont

thank you for having smoking rooms!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Smoking rooms
Cons: Smoking rooms
Location: Lots
Good double rooms are good but the Singles are small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex Ontario

nice motel--nothing special

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: again nice motel
Cons: was satisfactory
Location: n/a
nice rooms--clean --quiet what more do you want -- all we have to say