Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean warm room, Good breakfast!
Cons: Room service a little too expensive for what you get.
Location: See Above.
First time we stayed at the Marriott Peterborough, convenient to get to for the the event we were attending locally. Good service, friendly staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Awful

Posted Nov 29, 2017
This is my second stay in a Marriott hotel in the last two weeks and both have been bad experiences. Was arriving late so call before (7.30pm) I set of to inform the hotel of my arival at 11.30pm. I finally arrived at the hotel after a 4hour drive to be welcomed by the night reception. I offer my name and he informs me that the have had problems with overbooking and that I may have to go to another of their hotels. I express my disinterest on having to drive on again at midnight!! Not to mention they had been warned of my arrival 4hours prior!! After 4 visits to the back room the recetionist find a room. The room :-( smelled as soon as I went through the door, as if someone hand been smoking in the room also aircon is hot and window opens 1cm. To tired to head back to reception I get in bed and go to sleep. The next morning there was no hot water in the shower and no hair dryer after. Worst hotel I’ve stayed in a long time ( and I stay in hotels regularly with work) Only saving grace was breakfast and the breakfast staff. Won’t be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincs

Lovely hotel with beautiful leisure centre

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, comfort and cleanliness.
Cons: Dinner at night.
Location: Peterborough and all that City offers.
Lovely experience in an immaculate, comfortable hotel with courteous, helpful staff.. We went for the leisure centre experience which was beautiful. Only disappointment was dinner at night. Breakfast was the best ever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Disappointed that wifi was not available in the room where I needed to finalise some important work. Also the service in the area outside the main restaurant was poor due to waiting time, lack of help from the staff towards our group and the food was not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peterborough england

Great

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Relaxing place to stay. Family favourite! Clean great spa. Great staff. Food a little limited choice for room service on a fro noght
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peterborough

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Excellent staff especially front desk....lovely clean hotel. Great food and wine..loved our weekend here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester

Nice hotel close to the A1

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The staff were helpful, the room clean and comfortable and th e facilities were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidstone

Convenient, quiet, modern, above average hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was great, would suit all nationalities and tastes.
Cons: There was only one silly hook in the bathroom to hang towels to be used a second day. The towel rack was too small and difficult to reach.
Location: There are several National Trust places within an hours drive.
Nice room, deep toppers on beds make them comfortable. The swimming pool is particularly nice with a very large Jacuzzi area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Good choice

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Very modern and clean, staff friendly and helpful. Nice grounds.
Cons: More coffee tea etc in rooms especially milk.
Location: Very close to East of England showground and a Harvester Restaurant.
Selected this hotel as near to showground. Turned out to be a good choice, easy to find, easy to park, all ok except extractor fan and air cooler not working although I did not report it. The fire alarm went off in the middle of the night which was a bit scary. There could have been a bit more reassurance for guests as there didn't appear to be a spokesperson shouting out we could return to our rooms and what the problem was, it went along word of mouth guest to guest and we all drifted back in. Only saw one member of staff on duty, more would be needed if this had been a fire rather than false alarm ( excuse the pun)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good location, quiet, but close to Peterborough

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location and restarants
Cons: Corridors are a bit fun down
Location: Nene Valley railway is a nice day out.
Hotel is in nice grounds, far enough away from the city to feel like you are in the countryside but it only takes a few minutes to be in the city centre