Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality Inn Peterborough

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was clean. The Front desk staff were lovely. But the overall impression is that of a hotel long overdue for an overhaul. Very tired, worn carpeting, uninspired eating area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Broken down hotel in need of a good cleaning.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: clean the rooms and make the necessary repairs
Location: close to restaurants and shopping
The parking lot had many pot holes. The room: had dirty carpet, a damaged bathroom sink, mold and dirt in the bathroom. My Mom has mobility issues. Prior to booking the room my sister confirmed that she could reserve a room on the 1st floor as the hotel does not have an elevator and that the hotel was completely handicapped accessible. The hotel assured my sister that there would not be any issues. When we arrived the hotel had booked my Mom on the 2nd floor. After several minutes of debating the hotel finally appointed my Mom a room on the 1st floor. Also the washroom entrance was less than 30" wide so my Mom's walker could not fit in the washroom. There are plenty of hotels in this area. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: see above
Need some attention to new carpets, Ice machine capacity and location, (one on each floor), parking lot paving is deteriorating, but the staff were very nice to deal with and very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary,AB

Old, run down and stunk like smoke

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Non smoking room smelled like smoke. Our room keys never worked and we had to get them re-scanned every time we wanted back into our room. It was noisy past 12 midnight. Decor was old, dingy and looked dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable and affordable.
Cons: Great experience
Location: Located near everything you need in Peterborough.
I enjoyed staying there for 2 nights. It is comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Considering what is offered, I found the hotel a bit pricey. Complementary breakfast is a good attraction, but the breakfast room is laid out in a way that produces crowding at the self-serve corner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
No coment looks like the bathrooms need a make over
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienent hotel, close to restaurants and stores

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Convient
Cons: Hallway flooring needs upgraded. Air conditioner was loud at times.
Location: Noted above. On a main street in Peterborough, walking distance to many restaurants and stores.
Staff very pleasant and helpful. Easy to find hotel and so convient to walk to many restaurants and stores. Room was clean and spacious even though bldg is older.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

mistake refunded

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: They were honest.
We mistakenly booked the wrong dates for our stay and the Hotel manager graciously refunded our money. Thankyou.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie

Better than expected

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: loved the location, quiet room and breakfast.
Cons: A little more attention to cleaning, while changing I stepped on a small piece of broken glass, but it was very difficult to see and blended in.
Location: Close to shopping, food and sight seeing
checked in later and staff was great, offered a choice of rooms. Great place to stay as a hub to activities. Not a 5 star, but clean and served it's purpose. Better than we were hoping for.