Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The hotel rooms themselves were nice and were clean. The hallways and stairwell had and old pee smell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Friendly staff, good breakfast. However building and rooms are old and run down and not very clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Erie, ON

Good hotel for an overnight stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Hotel was within walking distance to restaurants and shopping.
Cons: Ice machine at the end of the hall needs to be in its own room. Found it loud thru the nite (people getting ice, machine making ice).
Location: Different places to eat from affordable sit down places to fast food. Shopping included clothing stores to $1 stores.
The rooms have been recently updated. They were very clean. The staff was very nice and answered all of our questions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Comfortable clean , would recommend to everyone . Blah blah blahblah blah
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot Breakfast - What a Joke

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: A typical Quality inn. Nothing special.
Cons: The hot breakfast was terrible.
Location: Location is fine.
They advertise a hot complementary hot breakfast. It's basically microwaves egg paddies and microwaved sausage patties. Certainly not what I expected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Long road ahead

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Running from Toronto to Ottawa with a truck full of kids goodtimes goodtimes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

business trip overnight

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: its older so other than tear it down and rebuild its a nice place
Location: costco
good area everything you need around walking distance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice hotel, middle of Peterborough, ON

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Forgot my toothbrush, was provided one. Everyone was very helpful, pleasant, room clean
Cons: Wish pricing were lower, but it is height of summer travel season and was on a weekend
I used this hotel as a stopover, on my way to pick up my son from a summer camp. Everything, from start to finish, was easy, clean, efficient and pleasant, including the staff, room, breakfast, and check in/out. Staff (Lee, front desk) went out of their way to accommodate me. I have limited mobility, and though I don't need an accessible room, one where I don't have to walk far, or up stairs, Even though the hotel was quite busy, they moved my room (booked online) from upstairs to downstairs, and close to the lobby. It made a made a world of difference as I travel alone. And I wasn't charged extra! Breakfast, although not full serve, was good. Simple buffet style, but it hit the spot. Only downside was the ice maker wasn't working ... hard to complain as we've had a long streak of over heated days and weeks. I'm sure it normally isn't a problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: It was inexpensive and close to where I needed to be. The woman that ran the breakfast buffet was very friendly and cheerful.
Cons: It was very dated, but they were already working on improvements to freshen the place up. They also need more power outlets near the desk.
Location: Was in town on business; did not take advantage of any local activities.
Only stayed one night. Was comfortable overall. The only negative was not the fault of the hotel - one of the guest's car alarms kept going off in the night. Every 2 hours from midnight to 4 AM. Did not make for a restful night's sleep. This could have been caused by a vandal from the neighbourhood behind the hotel; did not seem like a great neighbourhood, and fence around the hotel properly looked incomplete. I was concerned about my vehicle being broken into.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Run. And don't look back.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
If you like noise, bikers , dirty carpets and dated odorous rooms, then this is it.