Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No breakfast

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Was given information sheet on arrival, breakfast being served on Sunday 8am until 10am. We arrived at dining hall for 9.40 to be told they had stopped cooking. So no breakfast, we had paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peterborough

Good location not too far from motorway

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Booked a one night overnight accommodation. Room was very clean, usuall tea,coffee, in room. Twin room, bathroom was of s good cleanliness. Good value breakfast as it was not part of a package costing £7.50 full English, Good parking at the side and rear of the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Good service but dirty cups

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Stayed one night in double en suite. Room clean, neat. Staff helpful. Breakfast good. However, we arrived at the breakfast bar towards end of service: of the 3 remaining cereal bowls, one had food waste stuck to it. Five of 6 cups were stained. Shame.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not the nicest hotel...

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Hotel was noisy, no one on check in desk when we arrived. Bed was too soft and bathroom was grotty with a shower curtain, but decor was nice, coffee machine etc was a nice extra but room was a bit cramped. Breakfast was ok and staff very friendly. Carpets in hallways need cleaning.
5 out of 5
by J S

Very nice stay

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely staff, great breakfast. Ideal location near centre. Room clean, bed dipped in the middle so not comfortable for two. Would certainly use again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jun 5, 2017
I stay for 5 nights..They never clean the room..The breakfast was terrivle and everyday a staff told us that something missing ..the firt day missing the beikon...the second the didnt have eggs...
3 out of 5
by Claire

Dissapointed with Superior Room

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel however I won't be booking a superior room again. I was disappointed with the overall space in the room and may as well have booked a standard double.
4 out of 5
by Adrian

Great time, good hotel

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Good value for money rooms, comfortable and clean
4 out of 5
by Kirsi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford

Good location

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: location, free parking.
Cons: Carpet on stairs is in need of refreshing.
Location: Short walk into town and next to football club.
Friendly hotel, great location for Peterborough a short walk to town with free parking and wifi. Good sized room and comfortable bed, poor light in bathroom Good choice at breakfast. Carpet on stairs and corridors is a little worse for wear and could do with a tidy up, but apart from that a nice tourist class hotel, we had a very pleasant if short over night stay.