Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from doncaster

Overnight stay with friends

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We booked this guest house as it was cheap basically! And well it’s lovely! I would definitely go back back, good sized room, comfy bed, and well breakfast.... wow! We was well looked after! A little gem this guest house!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Central B & B, clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Central location, taxi from Peterborough railway station cost £4.50. Clean room with large comfortable bed (even looked to see make of mattress it was that comfortable). Handy to have fridge and microwave in room, with kettle, cutlery and plates. Small bathroom but adequate. Breakfast was good. When I said I didn't eat meat made me a cooked vegetarian breakfast on the spot. Owners friendly and helpful and obviously enjoy their business, arranged a taxi for me the following day. Would stay again if in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Irish Welcome worth a crock of gold!

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: The warmth of the host and the great Irish breakfast.
Cons: A couple of small blocks in front of the wheels of the bed to stop it sliding around!
Location: Close to Peterborough city centre, shops, restaurants, cathedral - within walking distance if you choose. Cinema complex not far by car.
A lovely warm welcome awaits every guest at this centrally located little guest house. The breakfast is immense! Freshly cooked to order and delightful chat from Kevin, the owner and chef too. In each room there is a fridge and a microwave so you can 'self cater' to a degree. All rooms are ensuite. I was in a single - not enormous but adequate for a week. It is the friendliness of the host however which makes this a guest house I would return to. Inclusive of breakfast it's a really good value too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly family-run B&B in Peterborough

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly family run place. Lots of personality and a genuine Irish welcome.
Cons: The shower screen could be fixed in place - it flapped around rather.
Location: The cathedral is well worth a visit.
Very friendly - we arrived early and were offered a cup of tea whilst they got our room ready. The room itself was clean, with comfortable beds, a 'fridge, microwave, kettle and crockery. En-suite bathroom had a bath with shower attachment. Lots of hot water. Breakfasts were cooked to order and absolutely huge, setting us up for the day. Would definitely return if we were in Peterborough again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Friendly and welcoming

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Good b&b. Decent basic room, slightly shabby. Bed harder than i would like. Very friendly and pleasant staff. Breakfast immense - I didn't even attempt the whole thing but was still outfaced! What I did have was lovely. Hadn't expected to have to park my car several streets away in a pub car park! That's not their fault and is something they're trying to resolve. A slight nuisance in terms of juggling my time on leaving morning and would have been stressful if I'd had an earlier start, or it had been pouring with rain on either morning, but it wasn't so it worked ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

fabulous hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Breakfast , staff , rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to train
Lovely friendly staff , great hotel and huge yummy breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from exeter

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Hospitality was excellemt, food was excellent at breakfast, service was outstanding and room was very comfortable. 5 out of 5!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely little place, VERY warm welcome

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Really lovely owners. Room was perfect for my needs; TV, fridge, microwave, kettle with tea and coffee, comfy bed and an ensuite bathroom. I was able to park almost directly outside because I was given parking scratch cards free of charge. I will definitely be going back on my next visit to Peterborough
5 out of 5
by Derek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels