Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Very convenient

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The exter arms was a very nice and clean. Although there was never the same staff. They managed to complete all task to high standard. The food was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Lovely place to stay

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Staff was friendy and helpful. Food was amazing. Room small but you had everything u need. Was clean but they had a few cobwebs on the lights but nothing major. 35 minute walk to Stamford. Will be coming back to stay again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pub with rooms.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Great room in friendly pub. Welcoming staff. Excellent breakfast. Recommend and would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Nathan

Race weekend

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Originally, I had to change my hotel to the Exeter Arms from another due to construction. I was skeptical that this location was going to be what I was looking for in a stay. To my surprise, (minus the room being pink) the staff were very helpful, the room was comfortable, and I quite enjoyed my stay. It is located closer to my area of travel than the other, but not so close that I couldn't get a sound night sleep.They make a pretty solid breakfast to order too!
3 out of 5
by Aimee

Charming pub with huge potential

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
We've stayed here before and it's been excellent but there was a sense that some of the attention to detail has been lost this time. There were a few things that could have been better- we were left without toilet roll, our beds weren't made up properly after our first night's stay, towels were changed unnecessarily (suggesting no regard for environment) and hand towels were replaced with bath sheets. Breakfast was good but on the second morning toast was unbuttered and butter not provided. Also, we could see the mess left by the previous night's diners in the room where we ate breakfast- it was messy and needed hoovering. Could be a fantastic place- the rooms are lovely, it's a charming pub in a great spot but processes need some refining.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better off in Stamford, lovely place

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Not a warm welcome as described on door. Cold in orangery at breakfast. Very noisy. In bedroom,all soaps empty cobwebs on lights staff did not care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean well presented room. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to Stamford centre

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good service and friendly staff. The Inn is located next to the main road, Kettering Road, a very busy road, and for light sleeper it might be an issue as we were in Room 6. The deluxe double room is quite spacious. Staff very accommodating..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

This might be the friendliest pub in England.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Nice country pub - the kind exist more often in movies than reality - with comfortable rooms, a decent restaurant (and a GREAT breakfast), plus super friendly staff. Great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Lovely hotel with really great staff

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Had a lovely weekend at the Exeter Arms. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay a really enjoyable one