Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from county durham uk

Posted Oct 9, 2017
My stay was perfect in r try every way wish I could have stayed longer.
3 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by gwen from nottingshire

excellent

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
excellent as always
5 out of 5
by gwen from Nottingham

excellent

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
excellent as always
5 out of 5
by David

Good hotel in Peterborough

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel to stay in Peterborough. Only issue is the difficult car parking. They appear to allow rail commuters to use their car park which means it is full all the time and there is very little room for hotel guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient to the railway station

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Location: Breakfast starts at 0700, so if your train is around that time, you will miss it. However, there is a café in the station which opens earlier.
I just wanted an overnight stay, and then up early the next day. There is no lift, but only two upper floors. No air conditioning or fridge in the room, only a fan. The staff were extremely pleasant and very helpful. I ate in the restaurant. Modern surroundings for an otherwise old fashioned railway hotel. Extensive menu. I chose the pork belly. Well presented, well served and very tasty. Overall a most enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
This old hotel was next to railroad station so had a tendency to be noisy. There was no lift. The hotel has a worn old style feel to it but it is located well for a short visit to the city. It is a ten to fifteen minute walk to the Cathedral.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
First night was bad due to poor mattress but the next day they were more than happy to change My room over all the service was more than excellent