Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north west uk

Very comfortable and friendly hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, good for food. Lovely garden to relax in.
Cons: Nothing everything good
Location: We visited Peterbourgh Catherdral, very impressive then at a cup of tea and cake at Becket's tea room.
Stayed one night on our outward journey and again one night on our return journey home, both occasions were good. Rooms very comfortable and exceptionally clean. Food and drinks all good. Would not hesitate to stay again if we were passing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Had 2 double rooms both were not very clean. They have not been updated in a long time bath plug in one of the rooms did not fit properly so water was escaping. For the price paid we have stayed in better b&b.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted May 27, 2017
Great food and accommodation. Fantastic Historic Structure and surrounding.
3 out of 5
by michael from halifax

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely old Inn, nice room a bit small,supposed to be a family room but would be very crowded with five people trying to cohabit but as only two of us it was ok.Evening meal very overpriced at £12 for a piece of lasagne which was burned, dry and chewy and only twelve chips and a few lettuce leaves. I ate it as I was very hungry.Breakfast was very nice as was the waitress.Do' nt think I' ll be back.
4 out of 5
by Martin

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Good location
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent business stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Large, clean room. Well stocked hospitality tray. Good breakfast, cooked to order. Easy parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Potential to be a great hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely buildings. Bedroom was nice. Mattress was uncomfy and bathroom is well overdue a serious renovation. Breakfast was disappointing compared to the great food in the evenings. Staff are lovely
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel WIFI dont workin rooms and poor in bar

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Room, location, staff & food where all very nice but the reason i have scored the hotel average was, i was staying for a business meeting in Peterborough the next day. There was no wifi in my room and poor wifi in bar area which resulted in me not being able to prepare docs for the meeting the next day... I booked hotel because it said it offered WIFI but this was not the case A real let down
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
friendly welcome even though its on the a1 no noise from the traffic as room well set back from main road nice layout in bar and restaraunt area food was excellent good choice on menu no hesitation we will return again