Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Exactly what I needed and what was said on the web

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: As above. I was very happy with my stay. And, the hostess and host were very nice and helpful.
Cons: I stayed in room six. The shower is a bit antiquated and liked to soak the floor! It worked well enough though.
Location: For my purposes - to go the East of England Showground - it was just right
Stayed in a room in a group of six units' at the back of the pub. The room was fine, Eat at the attached pub - good breakfast and evening meals. Liked the pub's clientele, the atmosphere - seemed quite of locals eat there - and the young waitresses were very polite and helpful (and put up with my humour!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice staff, room was roomy, very clean.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Checked in late in the evening, not a problem. Had a very tasty evening meal. Very friendly, good parking. and location easy to find. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chesterfield

Lovely B and B

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Comfortable stay, nice hosts and a lovely country Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, nice room

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Was able to check in early as had a wedding to go to at 2. Nice clean comfortable room. Staff was friendly but not over the top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good b&b

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Comfortable,clean and welcoming
Cons: Taking into account that the couple running the B&B is a new venture for them . The only improvement I would suggest is a display of local attractions
Friendly and welcoming atmosphere. The hosts both introduced themselves. Pub food very good, both breakfast and evening meals. Nothing was too much trouble. Did not hear any noise from the pub despite being fairly close to it. location was ideal for travelling further afield. The village of Stilton offered other places to eat out and a couple of local shops with post office. Overall a very pleasant and comfortable stay and would go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Good luck to the new owners

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Beautiful old coaching inn recently taken over by a friendly young couple. We wish them all the best in their new venture.
4 out of 5
by Gareth

Good all round experience

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly service, excellent breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Good place 2 stay

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Room clean and tidy with decent facilities. Breakfast good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stilton Cheese overnight stay

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in one of the rooms in the annex. It was spacious and clean. Breakfast was piping hot and served to the table. Much better than a buffet style, where the food is invariably warm. Plenty of car parking. Overall, pretty nice if not inexpensive.