Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: How quaint that this place is as well as the very friendly staff.
Cons: Duvets on the beds would bring the sleep quality to the next level.
I stay at hotels a lot for my work and have to say this was a really nice experience. The room was unique and the breakfast fabulous. The staff were very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Stephen D, Hotel Management
Good morning! Thank you very much for the nice review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also recently changed our breakfast to a full service breakfast and I am glad that you enjoyed it too. Best wishes, Stephen Della Casa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: close to everything, quaint.
Cons: Control of the fireplace fan - service at breakfast.
Nice place and would stay again - the gas fireplace and fan kept turning off and on all night so that was a bit annoying. Nice staff. Breakfast service was over an hour one morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Stephen Della Casa, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and thanks for the feedback, we appreciate it. I'm sorry that you were bothered by the gas fireplace. Please let us know next time and we'll show you how to adjust it so it will not be a bother for you. See you the next time you are in Cobourg. All the best, Stephen Della Casa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff! Building is beautiful and overall great experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Beautiful house and very friendly staff. The room was big and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Stephen Della Casa, Hotel Management
Hello!, Thank you for visiting us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be pleased to have you back with us soon. Best wishes, Stephen Della Casa
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable romantic get.a.way

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was so relaxing .the room was very comfortable service very good , meal was delicious! Romantic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The staff are very friendly and welcoming.
Cons: Later restaurant hours would be great.
The inn has large, nicely appointed and comfortable rooms. The complimentary breakfast is excellent. We wanted to have dinner at the restaurant but we arrived after 9pm and the kitchen was closed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The mattress and pillows were just awful. At one point during the night I had to trying sleeping in the chair as my entire body was so sore.