Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Clean, modern rooms and great breakfast

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Clean, comfortable, modern room, a friendly welcome and a lovely breakfast
5 out of 5
by Brian from Doncaster

Well satisfied

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Booked 2 rooms for us and friends and we were very happy with rooms. They were spacious, comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was superb as it was cooked fresh to order. The staff were excellent at both the bar and at breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Brief stay. Not able to enjoy the are too much
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Stratford upon Avon

Brilliant! Does what it says on the tin!

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly welcome and service during my stay. Will stop here again in the future
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Visiting friends

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Just a 1 night stay as we visited friends the staff managed to check us in early as we arrived earlier than expected, staff were very friendly room was spotless and breakfast was very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great service not the best location

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
staff were excellent, very clean, location is not great for getting to restaurants or other venues
3 out of 5
by ANDREW

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James from Bothwell

Bell Guesthouse - Good value and good service.

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Overall the Guesthouse was good. Single was a little compact. Breakfast was excellent. Small issue with no access keyfob available for me.
2 out of 5
by David from Bramham.

Disenchanted

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Disapointed and concerned that the room we occupied did not have any means of escape other than the entrance door to the room, no window opening other than vents, no window in the shower room and the fan did not work, also the duvet cover was dirty and the towels were grey in colour when they were supposed to be white.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best in the area

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Mid week stay to attend a family funeral. Excellent location and true to the reviews previously written about this boutique guest house. It is apparent that the whole premises have been upgraded and represent a very stylish and economic accommodation. Sadly our family didn't know of this venue, it would have offered excellent provision for the funeral but I shall recommend it for an up an coming wedding reception. Thank you to all wonderful members of staff.