Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The location is good for VMP. Great seafood restaurant next door.
Location: VMP is 20 minutes away for dragracing, and good restaurants nearby.
Nice hotel. It was convenient for the dragraces at VA Motorsports Park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

No smoking requested but room smell smoke

Posted Oct 15, 2017
I dropped phone charge behid bed so I have to move bad to get chsrges and was so many dead bugs behid this bed. I went on my car and got my own pilows but overall was ok
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel experience ever

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The place is so old and looks like it has not been rehab in many, many years. The phone did not work to call the front desk
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
There was mold on the ceiling, the bath tub was filthy, the surface that the microwave oven sat on was sticky and the room smelled musty. I would never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Vacation

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Front desk man not very friendly. He deals with the public. saw him coming and going. his demeanor did not change from one day to the next. I've stayed here many times. Not the quality it used to b. I had to call front desk for towels. Questionable whether I'll stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers

Needs a deep clean and remodel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Stopped overnight after long drive, room was disappointing, could've been cleaner, bathroom smelled like old urine... roll away bed we used was deathtrap... skipped the meager breakfast buffet and went to Mc Donald's for something a little more appetizing. Staff was friendly enough but I'd skip this place again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va

Bedbugs!!!!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Please don't stay here!! This hotel is infested with bedbugs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lack of Quality

Posted Aug 31, 2017
This motel was at or below the level of bottom-rung chains such as Motel 6, at best. Nowhere near the standards of other Quality Inns where I have stayed. The upholstered chair in the room was way worn out, with frayed and torn upholstery. Bathroom was not clean enough. It had bugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was good.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: It was clean and comfortable. It's near but off of the highway so its quiet.
Cons: remove the popcorn walls and ceilings.
The room was clean and comfortable. I only used it to sleep and shower. The hotel itself is about 45 minutes from Richmond, 2 hours from Norfolk and Virginia Beach and 3 hours from the Shenandoah national park. The hotel was good and served its purpose.
5 out of 5
by Rasela

PACK YOUR BAG UP AND COME STAY HERE... NOT THERE!

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
YOOOOO! I don't know why Quality Inn here is a 3.5 out of 5 but I legit loved everything about it. It was clean and JUST PERFECT. The only downfall I had was not being able to have food delivered to me :( BUT YALL, ALL THE RESTAURANTS ON THE HOTEL MAP ARE WALK DISTANCE!!!! THANK YOU FOR AN AMAZING WEEK STAY WITH YA'LL. I WILL DEFINITELY COME BACK!!! WORTH THE PRICE! WORTH STAYING!!!!