Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Middle of the road hotel in high priced Geneva

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The hotels and airport in Geneva provide free bus/transportation passes, so you could easily take a free bus from the Airport to the hotel and back. It was just a block from the bus stop and about a 20 minute bus ride. Although the hotel is not right on the water, it is not too far and close to the gardens. It is about a mile and a half from the city center where the boats come/go. The breakfast, while cold, was terrific. Lots of choices of high quality fruit, cheese, meat and pastries. The rooms were adequate. The first night (Room 107) the room was horrible - we got very little sleep it was so noisy. Moving just next door to 108 made a huge difference. I would not recommend a room at the front of the hotel on the very busy and loud street. The front desk staff tried to be helpful, but didn't seem too familiar with excursions outside of Geneva -- even to a famous place like the Chateau de Chillon. We ended up having to go to the tourist office to get us where we wanted to go. The room was equipped with a very fancy coffee maker but it was impossible to figure out how to make a simple cup of tea.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, friendly, clean, quiet.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
This was a one night stopover coming from the mountains in Saas Fee to the Geneva airport for the trip home. Location was perfect for getting from the Geneva train station to the Mines bus stop, and also for walking the botanical gardens and along the lake. Front desk gave a great recommendation for an Italian restaurant that was conveniently on the tram line. The included Swiss breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, near to the lake, peaceful rooms an

Posted Feb 20, 2017
An excellent and inexpensive hotel, attentive and helpful staff and very good location very near to Lake Leman (Geneva), my colleague and I would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Cecilia

Convenient if working around the UN area

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Shower was blocked
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to the lake, gardens.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, small size, excellent breakfast included.
Cons: More comfortable pillows and a lighter weight duvet
Location: Easy walking distance to public transportation, lake, gardens, many restaurants. Appreciated that it was not in the busier downtown and shopping area
We were visiting our son who is a student, so the location near the Graduate Institute was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

one week stay at Eden

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: See above
Location: Jardin Botanique, City Center , shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Excellent transportation
Nice, well located hotel in a quiet neighborhood with great service and frienly staff. Rooms were neat and comfortable. Very good breakfast and restaurant. Very good price. Highly recommended
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Decent but not for the price

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The staff was great and the patio area was nice to have
Cons: It was older and had an odd smell
Location: There was not many Restaurants or convenient shops anywhere near.
Bed was uncomfortable and it was very old. Carpet was also old and flared up allergies. Staff was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is a superb location for those going to the WTO, UN, ILO, etc. There is a 2-minute walk to the no 28 bus stop which takes you by all the international organizations and to the airport. You can also get into the center easily by taking the no. 1 or 25 bus. This hotel is very efficient and clean, and the staff are very polite and helpful. I would only note that the hotel is on a main road. One should be prepared for traffic noise.