Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by The Ks

Overnight stay on return from holiday

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on HotelClub
Staff friendly and helpful. Facilities good except we were in a room adapted for disabled, with the bathroom like a wet room. We found, when using the shower, the water went over the whole floor and even slightly under the door! Also, as usual, no hand towel.
5 out of 5
by caryn from Caryn from USA

Good Night

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed a comfortable, quiet night in a clean room conveniently located along our route. We had access to the internet and would definitely stop here again.
5 out of 5
by moira from Southampton

overnight stay.

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
overnight stay on the way to the ferry. The hotel was easy to find. I was a bit concerned by its closeness to the main road, but didn't hear any traffic noise at night. Happy with the price paid and would definitely use this hotel again. Hotel had a restaurant and there are several others within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Good budget hotel next to motorway - easy access for onward travel Good quality breakfast Rooms had been modernised although in separate block (with external access direct to room) from restaurant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable place to stay after a long drive with a restaurant
4 out of 5
by Nubis from Cambridge

Great Location

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was great for a business trip for my engineers and myself. We arrived late in the evening and we were welcomed without any issues. The rooms are clean and functional and surrounding steak house was well received by the team. Not sure if this is an ideal location for a romantic weekend away but for my team to stay in for the 4 days it was perfect.
5 out of 5
by Nick

Clean, covenient and comfortable

Posted Nov 19, 2012 on Hotels
Very clean, comfortable room and beds. Price was very good. Friendly staff who spoke English to us mono-lingual Brits! Close to motorway and various commercial premises such as hypermarket, shops and places to eat. Food at the hotel for evening meal and breakfast was very good and although was extra, was reasonably priced. Not the most idyllic location with slight noise from traffic nearby but very convenient and just what was needed before going onto Belgium the next day. Would certainly use again if down that way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from New Forest

Just the job for a cheap one night stay

Posted Sep 20, 2012
Pros: Price
Cons: Location
Location: On an up market industrial estate but conveniently close to the motorway
Small and bland rooms but just the job for a cheap one night stay while on your travels. Good breakfast in the price, didn't try the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rotiel from UK

A good over-night stop !

Posted Jun 9, 2012
Pros: Warm welcome - good food - good night's sleep
Cons: Nothing
Location: Convenient location
Very handy over-night hotel just off the motorway .... 100 miles from Calais - this Campanile is one of the newly refurbished 'boutique style' hotels being introduced by Campanile - the bedroom was spotless but the vivid lime green colour scheme took some getting used to ! We had supper and breakfast in the restaurant, both of which were very acceptable and reasonably priced. The staff spoke good English and were very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2012 on Hotels