Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Irene

Overnighter

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Overnight at start of holiday. Hotel convenient for Crocodile restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel, but what you expect for price

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel is really showing its age. Fine for a short stay. What you would expect from a PC. It's small, but functional. Getting rusty and worn in many places. Wifi could be better. Staff is great though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Cons: Girl on front desk not very helpful.
cheap get what you pay for. girl on front desk not very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Aurélien B, Hotel Management
Dear customer, thank you for your comments. We are sorry for the welcome you received. We will educate our teams on this issue. Hoping to see you again very quickly. Kind regards, Aurélien B, receptionist.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Easy autoroute access

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The price of the room was very reasonable and the hotel's situation, close to the autoroute, was very convenient.
The hotel rooms are compact, but contain the basic necessities for a short stay. A large supermarket and restaurants are close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

value for money needs revamp

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Room a bit on the small side with box sized shower room which had rust showing and some water on floor. We only needed the room to sleep in so overall was ok
3 out of 5
by mark from London

Basically straightforward

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Had everything in a basic way
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth UK

Vive Le Premiere Classe

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: The size of the bed, the quiet location Good value by French standards..
Cons: Some eggs for breakfast would have been appreciated. Breakfast was trypical French, bread Jam and Coffee, but was beter than nothing and cost e5.
Location: Valenciennes is not a pretty town but the hotel was within walking distance of a large commercial centre which was very nice as I arrived late.
This was a very good place. just off the autoroute and within walking distance of a Commercial Centre with an inexpensive "Flunch" restaurant attached. Bed was very comfortable, room was quiet and on the ground floor. Breakfast was adequate for E5 but was just bread and jam with fruit juice and Yogurt. Staff were very helpful, I must say, This was the 2nd time I stayed here this year and would recommend it as everything worked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just the basics

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Basic accommodation. Breakfast selection sparse, but plentiful.
4 out of 5
by graham from sheffield

one night stop

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
only booked for 1 night and suited my needs, is a basic hotel that you can get your head down and lots of local places to eat within walking distance, staff very helpful and if needed a stop would happily stay again
4 out of 5
by Dawn from Herts

Value for money.

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Basic clean room. Good value for the price