Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Friendly, warm, welcoming environment. Despite very cold winter temperatures, our room and the entire hotel was toasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nicely remodeled and great service

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Tiny details like the water/coffee/tea in the lobby. Very welcoming lobby. Room was clean and nicely updated.
The hotel is obviously an older one, but has been remodeled very nicely. The customer service and friendliness of the staff was refreshing. The lobby holds fruit infused water, tea and coffee at all times. The continental breakfast was great and there was always a staff member in sight in case anything ran out. We would absolutely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastpointe, mi

Great family weekend at Americinn

Posted Nov 7, 2017
We took a road trip to Petoskey with our grown kids and had a great stay. We rented suites and had so much space. We lived the pool and hot tub and breakfast. There wad always coffee, tea, or cocia and fruit infused water at the desk. The staff was very nice. We will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Needed to spend 2 nights in Petoskey.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
The price was reasonable, but the condition of the building was old and tired looking. The decor was in need of refreshing, but was reasonably clean.
3 out of 5
by Dreamzje

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
The pool was suppose to be heated. I was reinsured prior to arriving by hotel staff that they keep pool between 82 and 84 degrees.. if it was 65 we were lucky.. too cold to swim with kids. Other guest came in to swim and had same complant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank You Dreamzj for your comment regarding our pool temperatures. My policy for all staff that if we receive a negative complaint or an issue our guest have with us or our property do not try to defend . Listen than either fix the problem immediately if possible, along with apologies or pass on the complaint to me and I will handle if you can not. I am going to go against stated policy with the following: The pool water was never at 65 degrees always a steady 82 degrees.. I have temperatures checked every hour every 24 hour period. That means we check 24 times each day what the pool water temp.-the hot tub water temps and the air temp are.. I have the shift personal sign off the check sheet and I review what transpired every morning before 8am. Here is the story; Our boiler that controls the air temp. shut down on the heat side and started up the air-conditioner causing the air temp to stay at a steady 72 degrees. This will cause a perception to the swimmer that the water is ice cold. Which you and other were experiencing. My solution: I called in the HVAC people and after $400.00 all is well with the mechanics. Now what do I do with the disappointed people? Let me offer you a free night next time in if on Sunday-Thursday and for Fri & Saturday a 50% discount off the room rate found on the Expedia .com web site. Plus I will personally buy the kids lunch at Wendy's or McDonalds. Thanks Again for Your Comment. Dan Grangood G/M
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sault ste Marie Ontario Canada

Has been renovated since my stay there last year.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Location: Looking out onto the bay. Close to shopping and casino. Away from the hustle and bustle of traffic.
Over all much cleaner than last year. Pool area enjoyable. Is easily accessible to everywhere in Petosky. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by dan g, Hotel Management
Thank You Margaret, from all of us at the Americinn Lodge & Suites in Petoskey Mi.Yes we are much cleaner than last year. We have had a very busy spring,summer and fall rebranding our property from a Super 8 motel to an Americinn Lodge & Suites. I heard the owners say that when all the updates are completed they will have plowed over $600,000.00 into the project. Thanks for letting others know you would chose us as your place of choice to rest and relax while in our beautiful area. And know that we would like to have you, check in as our guest and check out as our family.
4 out of 5
by dennis

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank You from the staff at the Americinn Lodge & Suites in Petoskey Mi. Your 4 star rating is appreciated BUT; next time in let us know what we have to do to earn that fifth star. We will accept the challenge!
5 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, friendly staff and nice location. Beds were comfy and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Greetings and THANK YOUs from the staff at the Americinn Lodge & Suites in Petoskey Michigan. We appreciate the five star rating of us and our property. You have our promise we will not stop working to make sure your next stay is just as enjoyable if not better than your last time in. We like our guest to check in as guest and check out as family. AND WE MEAN JUST THAT! Thanks again and please come back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester hilld

Nice hotel close to the East Park wedding

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Easy and pleasant -- great value. Location is fabulous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by dan g, Hotel Management
Thank You J and please know that the staff at the Petoskey AmericInn appreciate your eight word comments of us and our property. Your eight words describes what we want all our guest to think of us. In fact I may have our next run of business cards to read some what like your review. If so I will contact you by email and offer you and yours a nice dinner next time in. Dan Grangood G/M
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand Rapids, Mi

Hotel stay

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We bookedthru Expedia( NEVER AGAIN) we got to the motel after Expedia had taken the room rate from our checking acct. and found that we didn't have a reservation. The hotel staff jumped thru hoops to get a room for us( they were very accomidating) The room showed much different in the pics than the actual room. We ran out of TP and washcloths. The complimentary breakfast was EXCELLENT! All u could ask for. Quite noisy by the highway too!