Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Troy, MI

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The sheets appeared to have been slept in, cobwebs in the ceiling, filth along the electric heating units, the room was 88 degrees and with the air on it went down 3 degrees in 2 hours. The toilet had a ring, sink needed caulk, shower curtain was dirty and the shower whistles. The decor was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Older property w/partial lake view(some rooms)

Posted Sep 8, 2017
All the staff members we encountered were friendly, and appeared genuinely happy. Older property with some exterior maintenance issues. Rooms were a bit small, but still clean and comfortable. Our fridge wasn't working but the microwave did.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: the rooms need to be gutted and redone
Location: close to downtown
ok...outdated and old. toilet ran all the time even after staff was told of the problem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, mi

Nice hotel on south end of town

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The room was clean, odor free and maintained. The pool was large and heated. Breakfast was probably the only thing to complain about waffles, cereal and bread. No eggs, yogurt or fruit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northville mi

Mid value

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Location: Visit area annually Great location
Older hotel with small bathrooms. And bath sink area not enclosed. Beds comfortable. Would have liked a banana with am cereal and a hard boiled egg.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Bad condition

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The people that worked there were very nice.
Cons: A lot of things could be improved. Too many to list.
Location: The location was great with many tourist attractions nearby.
Immediately upon entering the room, I found lamps that didn't work, my husband used the bathroom and it wouldn't flush. I took a shower and was standing in calf deep water because the tub wouldn't drain It was dirty looking and I found lint and things like that on the floor and dust on the t.v. and dresser. It was way way overpriced considering how the room was. I will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hesperia Mi

Close to the second hand and junk shops...nice res

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Warm swimming pool was so welcome after a day of shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Simple breakfast, no complaints, off the beaten path
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from muskegon, mi

outdated, not people friendly, badly in need of wo

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: everything
Location: good
did only what it was supposed to do - allow us to sleep - lights unplugged, when plugging found lots of dirt etc. not kept up - wallpaper falling off, etc etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel is run down. Bed spreads were dirty. Stair access to second floor is confusing.