Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Era, MI

best staff

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: exceptional staff that goes out of there way to make there guests comfortable.
Cons: nothing
Expedia did not book the room they advertised, but the staff fixed that by changing our room. The manager even offered us a ride to the store after me and my fiancée had a few drinks for her birthday. Definitely a place we would go back to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to our ski area

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Staff was wonderful - room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable - I'll stay there again for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay City, Michigan

Posted Feb 25, 2016
It was convenient how close we were to everything and the staff was very friendly. We stayed for a wrestling tournament and it was pretty close to the school plus it was close to the casino for our pleasure. Not only was it close to the casino, but it had the bus circulating to pick people up and drop them off to the casino. I would recommend this place to anyone. It also was on the cheaper side. I was expecting a low valued place and was pleased with what we received. The only thing that I found wrong with my stay, was that there was a little spot of urine on the back of the toilet. I was pleased with everything else. .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holland, MI

Great hotel for the $

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Expedia wrongly advertised availability of folding cots, but we brought along an air mattress and slept 4 adults comfortably. Room was slow to heat, but steady once warmed up. Floor above us creaked when occupants walked around, but we were so tired from great skiing that it didn't bother us for long. Zzzz...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ortonville, Mi

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: .I had a very good experience talking with the manager. He was a very warm and pleasant personality. I told him I would return at a later date.
Cons: My only complaint would be that the sauna wasn't working well enough.
Location: I enjoyed the location, because it was near downtown and the 2 skiing destinations that I prefer.
I felt that the amenities at the motel for the price point were very fair. Hence the name Best Value Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, easy to find...nice staff.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: The bathroom was missing some light bulbs and the towels need to be updated.
Location: I was there for business, so I don't know.
The room was clean and comfy. The towels were a bit threadbare, and some light bulbs were burned out or missing, but it was clean and very cheap.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ski weekend trip

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Price, jacuzzi, plenty of towels. Hot water.
Location: Close to Boyne mtn, Boyne Highlands and Nubs
The mirrors around the bedroom jacuzzi needed to be cleaned. The price was right though. Breakfast no protein items like eggs but ok just for a snack.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Old and small motel but clean and friendly staff. Nice location for Ski resort, Mart and restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Bloomfield

Perfect Overnite Stay

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
We book this hotel every year multiple times as we ski at Boyne Highlands Friday night and than Boyne Mountian Saturday. Price, comfort and cleanliness are perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Under New Motivated Management, Hotel was being renovated, no Noise, great Location, AWESOME Staff