Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Petosky Music festival
The room was dirty out of date. It was listed online to have jetted tub but no jetted tub. The bathroom sink did not drain the toilet almost overflowed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Kari, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you found that the hotel did not meet your needs. As we tried to let you know that the hotel has jetted tubs, but those are suites. I am not sure what site listed that we have all jetted tubs, but that is not the case. Those rooms are not considered our standard rooms as we tried to explain. I am sorry you had so many problems, again had we been made aware of these we would have moved you to a room that met your needs. We most likely would have upgraded you for your troubles to one of our suites. We cant resolve or accommodate an issue after the fact. Hopefully we will see you again and you will see this is just not the normal here. Thank you Kari
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

I rented a room with a jetted tub.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: don't lie on your web site
Location: Petosky lots to do pretty city
So I get in my room no jetted tub. The lady laughed at me, It says on expedia web site all 81 rooms boast jetted tubs, They do not. The fan in the bathroom has a bearing out so it made an awful noise. The bathroom sink was clogged up, the man came and fixed that then the toilet was slow almost overflowed. The walls look like they haven't been painted since the motel was new. The room was in need of a good cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by Monica, Hotel Management
Thank you for notifying us that the hotel posting on Expedia is incorrect. We are looking into this and getting it corrected. We have 10 rooms with jetted tubs and 10 with Jacuzzi tubs. The rest of our rooms are standard. We are working on site improvements and appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty decent Hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Stay was nice and the room was actually better than expected considering the price we paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by Monica, Hotel Management
We are very happy that we exceeded your expectations of our property. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from danville ky

Nice pool. Friendly staff.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
It was a great time. Nice pool. Kids had fun. Nice weight room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Monica, Hotel Management
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your future visits to the area.
3 out of 5
by Kerri

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birch Run, Michigan

Nice Hotel in Petosky

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The rates, cleanliness, rooms were nice, NO ODORS, good continental breakfast, clean lobby, nice staff, very friendly ...
Cons: Shower pressure was not as forceful as we would like, water temperature was good ...
Location: Location was good, not right in downtown area, but close enough for that you can be their in less than 5 minutes, Good area ...
Staff was very friendly, Room was clean and comfortable, this is a place I would come back to when we're back in town. Our daughter's family live in Petosky and they don't have the room for us to stay with them, so Americas Best Vlue Inn, was just what the doctor ordered. Very Good rates, clean, cozy and met our every need for our stay. I would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone who is just going through Petosky and needs a room for the night or going to anyone that's going to be staying in Petosky for several days. Also offers a very nice continental breakfast in the morning from 7-10 am. Good hot waffles! So if your ever going through the City of Petosky, this is a Place (Americas Best Value Inn) to stay while visiting Petosky.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by Monica, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area.
3 out of 5
by Darlene

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Place clean, lots of noise( maybe because New Years) lots of guest smoking pot, didn't have to pay a cent to get hi.....I hope it was because of New Years. But did seam to have some suspicious quest
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
New Years did get a little crazy around here! We do apologize for your negative experience. Please consider staying again when you are in the area. Normally, it is much quieter than it was that night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great! Reasonably priced.

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Orbitz
I was worried choosing this hotel but it was the only reasonably priced one that I found. I was delighted with the cleanliness, care and comfort. Thanks!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by Monica, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown, OH

Staff is wonderful!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: The Staff -- friendly and helpful
Cons: It is an older unit, but appears well taken care, some nicks here and there.
Location: I was there on personal business, but it is in the midst of a resort area (both summer and winter) so there is plenty to do and things to see.
Older motel with the usually nicks, but the room was clean, very reasonable in price and warm in a blizzard. It was the staff the made it great, the were kind, responsive to requests and a delight to talk to -- extremely helpful to all my requests. I would stay there again in a heart beat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Monica, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us on your resent visit to Petoskey. We look forward to seeing you again on your future visits to the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us while you were in the area. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area.