Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convinient location

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Convinient hotel near everythimg down town. Comfortable beds, clean rooms. Hotel staff was a bit snooty, like they had better things to do than check you in or out, but for the price and a convinient clean room its definitely worth it. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor

Charming, Independent Hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Very nice facility, close to the water for Summer activity, close to the hills for skiing in the Winter and close to shopping any time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in town

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Very nice, cozy, friendly atmosphere. Would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Close to shopping, good location

Posted Jan 24, 2017
very comfortable stay, bed is comfortable and lots of pillows, very very clean!! easy access to the rooms and not a lot stairs, love the Apple Tree!! Would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
by Suzanne

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Got the room with jacuzzi in it. It had a slight smell when we got in there. I keep spray with me so it wasn't bad. Other than that the room was comfy and clean.
5 out of 5
by craig

Great room and service

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was Ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over the top service

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
This review applies to holiday inn express. Prior to arrival I received a call asking if I would mind changing my hotel due to an overbooking issue at Appletree. All was good. Received a room at a higher price hotel and upgrade to a king sweet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and friendly hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
We had a good time staying in this hotel. The room is spacious and has a partial view to the lake. The hotel offers a complimentary limo service for guests who want to eat in town, which is very nice.
5 out of 5
by Lynn

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Room was very clean. Lovely view of the bay. I wish it would have been nice weather-it has a big wide balcony for sitting outside with a spectacular view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels