Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
It was a surprisingly wonderful experience. The front desk requested us to go get everything ourselves but it might have been that they were short staffed early in the season.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
The room we had would better suit a couple versus a family of four. Other than that it was very nice. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from lower Mich

Very nice layout of the Hotel .

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: nice view of the area.
Cons: donT KNOW OF ANY
Location: good location of the area.
excellent,for girls night outing.
5 out of 5
by Kayt from San Diego

Gorgeous in Fall

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels
We hit at the height of the fall color season. This hotel is a little hard to find....the entrance/front desk extremely hard to find, but it was a very nice room. We were surprised it had a washer/dryer! Great view of $3+ million dollar homes on the shore of the lake.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia from Birmingham

bay harbor Michigan

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels
More than I expected-well done!
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Vermont

INCREDIBLE PROPERTY AND GLORIOUS SUNSETS

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels
We went "Up North" for the first time in over 25 years after moving to the East Coast. Staying at Bay Harbor, we fell in love with Michigan all over again. The property is beautiful and close to other cities we loved to visit. Everyone we encountered on the property had that perfect blend of Midwest friendliness and professionalism that made our stay so memorable. We had dinner on the property all three nights that we were there and the food was exceptional. Special thanks to Kim the property manager and Shannon who were so welcoming when we checked into the property.
3 out of 5
by dk

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels
This was a business trip. Great spot to stay- loved being right on the water. Loved the choice of restaurants on the campus within walking distance. Chose the very cheapest available room- which was perfectly acceptable- but I was surprised there was no window.
5 out of 5
by Mike from Lansing

Excellent location

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels
Great location between Harbor Springs and Charlavoix. Easy access to Grand Traverse Wheelway. Ameneties are fantastic. Pool,bars food and shopping.
4 out of 5
by Detroit Girl from Detroit

Memorial Day Weekend

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful and friendly. We initially had a pull out bed from the couch (which was weird, I have never seen that before especially at a nice hotel) but after the first night changed rooms because it was horrible. We ended up with a pull out bed from the wall but it was way better. It had a normal mattress and we slept very comfortable. It was a nice hotel and very clean. We went to "Knott, just another bar" and it was nice there. Good atmosphere and the bartenders were great!