Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Novi

Ski trip lodgings

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Cleanliness of rooms
Cons: It was definitely overpriced!!!
This hotel does not have the usual lobby and check in, the lady checking us in did not know anything about the resort or where we could get food and definitely had not had any Marriott training 'sweetie'. The hotel rooms were very basic, a CRT TV in one of them, although very clean and spacious. The rooms opened up directly onto an out door breezeway that at 5Fplus windchill made moving between our 2 rooms only if absolutely necessary. The breezeway also had a lot of snow and ice on the walkway and was very slippery even on the third floor. Brrrr!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Great Potential

Posted Oct 31, 2017
The reason this hotel did not get perfect scores for me was only because they are not done renovating the place. There are a lot of shoppes set to open in 2018. The rooms are still being upgraded. I had two of the same type of rooms not adjointed but you could tell which ones had the upgrades and which ones didn't. However they were still great rooms. The one downside about this place is the fact you share a balcony with neighbors. Too many creeps in this world for me to feel comfortable with that. There were a couple furniture pieces in the room that were broke, but that didn't damper anything. Overall great place and will be a greater place once renovations are done. I'd come back definately.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Linden, MI

Great place if you don’t mind dirty carpets...

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Update the carpet and paint the walls
Location: Downtown Petoskey is close for great shopping and food. Also it was fairly easy to go through the tunnel of trees just outside Harbor Springs.
The location is great and the the village feel is nice. We were greatly disappointed to enter a room that was wall to wall stained carpeting and walls that were in great need of touch up paint. The room itself was a suite with a kitchenette and it was laid out nicely but it just didn’t feel like something that would be expected for such a nice location. Also,we couldn’t figure out what the loud mechanical sound was that seemed to come from the ceiling in the closet area that’s went on all night. It was really disappointing. I will say that my compliant about the carpet being stained in no way reflects the overall cleanliness of the room. It did not smell and it’s was obvious that the cleaning person did a good job.
5 out of 5
by jack

great value in the offseason

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Quick 1 night stay. Rooms are very nice, but condition was a little rough. Step as carpets, and chipped up table.
5 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near petosky

Posted Oct 9, 2017
This hotel is in it's own little development with shops, restaurants, etc. It was not busy while we were there (early October). Our room had a random bag of dirty laundry in it and a glass with toothpaste smeared in the bottom. Shower had mold where tile meets the tub. Walls were terribly thin. We could hear our neighbors talking as if they were right in our bathroom. Also would be nice to have an ice machine closer to the rooms. We had to take an elevator down to the first floor, cross the street and walk another 50 yards to the front desk to get ice. Not the end of the world, but inconvenient especially for the price we paid. The concept and development is beautiful. If we were to visit the area again I would probably try something else out for lodging.
3 out of 5
by Joe

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Room was fine but carpet discussing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Great views of the bay.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Great views from the LR and balcony. Pure Michigan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

visit harbor bay

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Area/views very nice
Cons: positioning of murphy bed poorly planned
Check in was first bad customer relations experience we had in 10 days in Michigan. Young lady had no interest in helping, even though I spelled our last name she insisted we were booked in another hotel down the street. I went to the car for my confirmation, came back she was on the phone checking with them-seems like helping but her attitude said "here's another idiot at the wrong hotel" Room, while very nice was poorly laid out, Had a murphy bed (which we knew-that's fine) but it's positioning in the room essentially blocked off access to whichever side of the room you weren't on. It is too close to the kitchen partition, leaving less than a foot to try to squeeze through. Views and area are great, most of the shops and restaurants were either not open for business yet (construction) or already closed for the season.