Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just east of Petoskey, you can be downtown in 5 mi

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Every room faces the lake. Check-in area and room key is retro 1960's with free snacks and inexpensive soda cans. Retro rooms with modern conveniences. Nice size LCD TV with more stations than can be looked at. Just east of Petoskey, you can be downtown in 5 minutes by car. Great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Good place to stay. Good staff, comfortable rooms and great view
4 out of 5
by Wayne

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great Skiing at Nubs Nob. Best in the area.
5 out of 5
by Beverly

States HS Ski Meet at Nubs Nob Feb 27, 2017

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Relaxing, quiet & convenient, enjoyed view!!!
5 out of 5
by Jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and cozy. Mattresses in dire need of update. If the beds are updated we would recommend to friends & family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Vern & Shirley are great Inn Keeper's!

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Downtown Shoppes are cute & gorgeous & just a few miles down the road. Craft brewery, art studios, old time general stores. And the views are stellar!
I wanted to right this review because the Bay Inn of Petoskey EXCEEDED my expectations. The room was clean and comfortable. No great shakes but I put value on simple elegance. Clean, great location, and a view worth a million bucks overlooking Little Traverse Bay. Vern & Shirley helped us with a small (but important) favor that reminded me of the days where the owners were always there to help if you needed it. In contrast, the corporate versions of an "inn" are a joke in comparison to Vern & Shirley's place. Highly recommended. 5 Stars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay there again

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoy our stay at the neat little mom & pop motel. Really sweet people who were willing to help you out with what to see and where to eat.