Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Helen, MI

Nice hotel, great view

Posted Feb 25, 2018
There was a small mix up with the room another family member booked, but they ended up staying in our room with us. Otherwise our stay would have been perfect.
4 out of 5
by Brandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic Michigan Lodge!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Great view and the room is an awesome place to get some creative work done: desk, recliner, plenty of space and surface area. Also, a friendly proprie
Location: Nearby downtown Petosky provides a pleasant walking experience, even in pouring down rain.
I originally came to spend a night, but after check-in decided to stay on for a week.
4 out of 5
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Hotel clerk

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Man at the front desk was sarcastic to where you couldn't tell if he was trying to be funny or rude. He gave some good recommendations for food which was appreciated. Hotel had a beautiful view. Was close to things to do
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by shirley, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Bay Inn of Petoskey where all guests rooms over-look Lake Michigan. We train our staff to be welcoming and friendly to all our guests. Happy to hear we were able to give you some good recommendations for dining. We are close to our Historic District of Petoskey, Bay Harbor and near the access to the bike/walking/running trail that runs along the shoreline of Lake Michigan. Happy Trails, Shirley and Verne Osterlund,OWNERS
5 out of 5
by Lorraine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

quaint and comfortable but a bit tired.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Hotel is quite cute on the outside but a little tired on the inside. It is very clean and comfortable and the hospitality of the owner is wonderful.
Cons: A bit of updating would be
Location: Location is fabulous.
Hotel is quite cute on the outside but a little tired on the inside. It is very clean and comfortable and the hospitality of the owner is wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Beautiful location

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: A little updating.
Location: Perfect location for traveling to Charlevoix and around Petosky. We even drove to the UP.
First time visitor to Michigan. Petosky was so beautiful. The Inn was a nice place to stay, though we weren't there very much! Did a lot of sight seeing.
4 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, England

Disappointing Stay

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The hotel was clean and the bed was comfortable however the room was noisy. I could hear the people upstairs every time they crossed the floor and went to the bathroom. The road outside was also noisy. For the price you did not get much, no pool, no breakfast just a discount at a local pancake place.