Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SW Michigan

North To Ski

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Location for what we were their to participate in.
Cons: Quieter refrigerators and heating. We ended up turning both off. But it was a cold night so turning the heat off is not as comfy as it should be.
Location: There is lots to do in this area no matter what season.
Close to ski resorts, restaurants and is kept in good shape. Which they would put in quiter refrigerators and heating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, MI

Clean, friendly, close to Nubs and the Highlands.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, owners on-site. This is a single story, exterior doors for most of the rooms, indoor pool and whirlpool. Close to Nubs and the Highlands and Petoskey. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided from Presque Isle, Michigan

Stay here when you are in Harbor Springs!

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
A very clean, very modern motel. You can walk right out to you car outside the rooms, and a decent simple breakfast in the morning. Nice touches everywhere in the room. Helpful and friendly staff as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, OH

Nice, affordable motel in great location

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Clean, convenient location, large room, nice amenities including a great free breakfast every morning.
Cons: We had problems with our TV going out. You had to jiggle some wires to get it to work. A staff member helped us but it was still a little annoying
Location: Beautiful town on Lake MI. More charming than the larger towns nearby. You must drive the "Tunnel of Trees" on M119. Mackinac Isle only 34 mi. drive.
The Best Western in Harbor Springs is a large, clean, affordable motel in a convenient location in Harbor Springs, MI. The staff is responsive and accommodating. Our room was large and comfortable, with a Keurig coffe maker and small refrigerator/freezer. Although we didn't need to use them, there are on-site laundry facilities. The motel also has an indoor pool and fitness area. One of the best features of this motel is the free breakfast. Although it's described as a "continental breakfast," it offers much more than that, including make-your-own waffles, microwaveable Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, and all sorts of breakfast pastries. The staff works hard to make sure everything is restocked and clean so that all the food is available no matter what time you arrive during breakfast hours. We definitely will stay at this motel again if we return to Harbor Springs, which we hope to do -- it's a gorgeous area. One important thing to note: for some reason if you enter the motel's address in your GPS you get directed to a remote spot about 5 miles from the motel's actual location. The staff told us that they have had this problem for a long time and they don't know how to fix it. Fortunately, the motel is in a visible location right on Hwy. M-119 as you enter Harbor Springs. We actually saw it when we passed by it but foolishly followed our GPS, thinking there was another Best Western in Harbor Springs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristi from Belmont, MI

Happy Customer!

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a central location. The suite we had was equipped with fridge, stove, utensils, microwave and large dining table. This would be a great room for a family skiing trip, might just have to book it right now:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by angela

comfort plus...

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
It was a beautiful room, actually it was a suite, with a room that shut off from the other with a full bath of it's own, a full kitchen, pull-out couch, and fireplace. Wood was even stocked! Everything was very clean and in bags too (like extra bedding or blow dryer). Very comfortable beds too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leonard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
We went on a long weekend fall color trip. The Best Western Harbor Springs is centrally located for sightseeing and exploring NW Lower Michigan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
I was in Harbor Springs on business. My room was very clean and was updated.