Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Stacy from Grand Rapids, MI

I expected better

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived to the resort 45 mins after check in time I was told that out room might not be ready yet. After a call to house keeping we were told they had just finished cleaning. Once in the room I noticed that there was a used washcloth hanging over the shower curtain bar and the bathroom floor was still wet. I grabbed a towel to wipe up the water and it was very dirty, there was also purple makeup that had spilled still on the floor. Later in the evening I noticed a large collection of cobwebs in the corner of the bedroom. In the morning when I plugged the the toaster I noticed crumbs on the counter behind where the toaster had been sitting. I'm not one to complain and overall the room was in nice condition. I also understand how hard to housekeeping staff has to work to turn rooms over and occasionally details might get missed. I just expected more from a vacation resort property.
4 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Commerce, MI

Nice hotel. Close to slopes, great shuttle service

Posted Feb 19, 2016
The condos are very clean, updated, and have a great view of the ski mountain. The shuttle service to all the amenities is excellent. The staff is friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
After driving for 6 hours I just wanted my room and didn't care to hear the 5 minute pitch on purchasing a condo. Other than that the place was great.
5 out of 5
by Colin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 19, 2015
I liked the hotel! I will recommend it for my friends because the service was good and the staff were helpful, in addition, the hotel location is very good!
3 out of 5
by Yolanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fall get away

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
I felt that I got a good price for the value. We enjoyed the room and attended the local fall festival in Boyne City. The room/furnishings were well maintained. The bedding wasn't quite as fresh and nice as some hotels, but not complaining. It had everything we needed for a lovely anniversary stay. Petoskey is a short drive for nice dining and shopping. We didn't try any of the wineries, but there are many to choose from.
4 out of 5
by Michelle from Houston, Tx

just an overnight stay

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
The area is remote with very few places to eat. Our stay was merely overnight, so I didn't get a comprehensive feel for the complex. The reception staff were excellent and the room was clean, but the pullout was uncomfortable and the queen bed ended up being a full so sleeping was not optimal.
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Florida

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very simply we have already recommended this place to a number of people. Very comfortable, clean nice setting fully equiped . The beds were the best we have ever used in a hotel.