Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Relaxing Getsway

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Clean, comfortable, awesome view. We stayed here to attend a wedding so didn't get to enjoy all the extras such as bonfire pit and hay ride.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Bluegreen Customer Care, Hotel Management
Hello Darla, Thank you for staying with us at Mountain Run at Boyne! We are delighted you found your accommodations to be clean and comfortable. We appreciate your feedback. We hope you will join us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ski trip to Boyne

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Made last minute reservations, the accommodations were fantastic! Would seek out in other cities for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Bluegreen Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of Mountain Run at Boyne with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for a cousins reunion.

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Need more walking trails away from car traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay for a family getaway.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very polite check in staff. Clean and comfortable room. Everything you need for an extended stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was horrible. Didn't understand this was a timeshare room when booking with hotels.com, no what I expected,
5 out of 5
by Suprena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Central Wisconsin

Overall pleasant experience...except the beds...

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Full kitchen, dining area, fireplace, cleanliness, privacy of room area from pullout couch area where kids were.
Cons: More parking, better beds! Free breakfast on site would be nice, too.
Location: Lots of things to do in nearby cities Boyne City and Petoskey.
We were pleasantly surprised at what was all included in our room. We had a 1 bedroom suite, which was perfect for my husband and I, and our 2 young children. The kids slept on the pull-out couch and liked having a fireplace to stay cozy and warm at night. There was a sliding door that separated our room from the living room/couch where our kids were, so it gave us a bit of privacy, which was nice to have and somewhat unexpected on a family vacation. :) We loved having a full kitchen and dining area with a huge fridge, microwave, toaster, stove, etc. We had packed a bunch of food and we saved a ton of money by not eating out. The cons - our bed was one of the most uncomfortable beds we have ever slept in. I was 6 months pregnant at the time, and my husband and I woke up with backaches every single morning. The townhouse we stayed in was also being renovated at the time and every morning there were people working outside...which kind of took away from the relaxing atmosphere. Parking was very minimal and often we needed to park a ways away from our room, which was a pain. Overall, we would probably stay here again, provided the beds were replaced with more comfortable ones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, worked well for us

Posted Aug 3, 2016
We were there 3 nights and never had maid service once. Seemed odd, could have used a new towel the third night,
4 out of 5
by JUlie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels