Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay for a family getaway.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very polite check in staff. Clean and comfortable room. Everything you need for an extended stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Wisconsin

Overall pleasant experience...except the beds...

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Full kitchen, dining area, fireplace, cleanliness, privacy of room area from pullout couch area where kids were.
Cons: More parking, better beds! Free breakfast on site would be nice, too.
Location: Lots of things to do in nearby cities Boyne City and Petoskey.
We were pleasantly surprised at what was all included in our room. We had a 1 bedroom suite, which was perfect for my husband and I, and our 2 young children. The kids slept on the pull-out couch and liked having a fireplace to stay cozy and warm at night. There was a sliding door that separated our room from the living room/couch where our kids were, so it gave us a bit of privacy, which was nice to have and somewhat unexpected on a family vacation. :) We loved having a full kitchen and dining area with a huge fridge, microwave, toaster, stove, etc. We had packed a bunch of food and we saved a ton of money by not eating out. The cons - our bed was one of the most uncomfortable beds we have ever slept in. I was 6 months pregnant at the time, and my husband and I woke up with backaches every single morning. The townhouse we stayed in was also being renovated at the time and every morning there were people working outside...which kind of took away from the relaxing atmosphere. Parking was very minimal and often we needed to park a ways away from our room, which was a pain. Overall, we would probably stay here again, provided the beds were replaced with more comfortable ones.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice, worked well for us

Posted Aug 3, 2016
We were there 3 nights and never had maid service once. Seemed odd, could have used a new towel the third night,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yankton, SD

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: I liked that it had more of a home atmosphere....multiple bedrooms with a separate living area.
The room was spacious, clean, and had all the amenities that you need.
4 out of 5
by Stacy from Grand Rapids, MI

I expected better

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived to the resort 45 mins after check in time I was told that out room might not be ready yet. After a call to house keeping we were told they had just finished cleaning. Once in the room I noticed that there was a used washcloth hanging over the shower curtain bar and the bathroom floor was still wet. I grabbed a towel to wipe up the water and it was very dirty, there was also purple makeup that had spilled still on the floor. Later in the evening I noticed a large collection of cobwebs in the corner of the bedroom. In the morning when I plugged the the toaster I noticed crumbs on the counter behind where the toaster had been sitting. I'm not one to complain and overall the room was in nice condition. I also understand how hard to housekeeping staff has to work to turn rooms over and occasionally details might get missed. I just expected more from a vacation resort property.
4 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Commerce, MI

Nice hotel. Close to slopes, great shuttle service

Posted Feb 19, 2016
The condos are very clean, updated, and have a great view of the ski mountain. The shuttle service to all the amenities is excellent. The staff is friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
After driving for 6 hours I just wanted my room and didn't care to hear the 5 minute pitch on purchasing a condo. Other than that the place was great.
5 out of 5
by Colin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 19, 2015
I liked the hotel! I will recommend it for my friends because the service was good and the staff were helpful, in addition, the hotel location is very good!