Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thumb of Mi

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The continental breakfast was great.
Cons: The pillows are to high and hard.
Location: snow skiing
Overall a nice place to stay. Close to the town of Charlevoix and both Boyne resorts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Rani Smith, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. I am pleased that your enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Charlevoix the beautiful. Thank you, Rani Smtih General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Pet Friendly

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly
This hotel was close to the hospital where my mom was at so my dog and I stayed there a couple of nights to be close to her. They were very welcoming and I almost expect to be treated differently when traveling with a dog but they did not. They also have a nice back yard for walking your dog. My visit was in the winter time and they actually shoveled a path around the entire yard for owner's to walk. I was very pleased and would recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Rani Smith, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Charlevoix Inn and Suites where your pet is always welcome! Thank you, Rani Smith General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new baltimore

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and excellent staff
Cons: Air in room is dry(little humidity)it really is not any different than many other hotels
Location: We came for the Boyne Sk resorts
nice and clean good pool area with a super clean spa tub. Good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by rsmith@charlevoixinn.com, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Charlevoix the beautiful. Thank you, Rani Smith General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay City, MI

Good friendly staff.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Good stay and good location. Minutes from where we needed to be. Breakfast was good too. Very satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by rsmith@charlevoixinn.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit to Charlevoix the beautiful. Thank you, Rani Smith General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay ever.

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Dint get much sleep. Sounded like the people in the room above me was coming through the ceiling. Didn't get the room I booked. Ended up in a handicap excessable room. I will never stay there again. Waisted my money that I collected from hotels.com.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I will consult the staff about your room type and the noise. Again I apologize on behalf of the Charlevoix Inn and Suites. Thank you, Rani Smith General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I hope you enjoyed your stay. I would like to take a moment to let you know that we are about to begin renovations for the entire hotel. I would like to invite you back to see the changes once we are done. I hope you have a wonderful day. Thank you, Rani Smith General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money.

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Orbitz
I was upgraded at no cost because they were very slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by rsmith@charlevoixinn.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit to Charlevoix the beautiful. Thank you, Rani Smith General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: N/A
Location: We were only there for work.
We were there for work and the property metout needs. We were in th room for only a very short time. Again it neet our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by rsmith@charlevoixinn.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Charlevoix Inn and Suites. Thank you, Rani Smith General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing friendly clean hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great little hotel. The rooms are nice and staff is helpful and friendly. The only down side are the bathroom in both rooms we stayed in are on the small side. Over all we were happy with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am very pleased that your enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit to Charlevoix Inn and Suites. Thank you, Rani Smith General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could not be beat for the money. Everything was cl

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Could not be beat for the money. Everything was clean and in great condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Chalrevoix Inn and Suites. Thank you, Rani Smith General Manager