Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The place looks nice and safe
We arrived past 5pm and checked in. When we got to our room assigned, the cleaning lady was still in the room and said that she in not done cleaning yet. We have to leave and came back after 2 hours
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

older hotel, looks like updating, would recommend

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: I think, the atmosphere is nice, it is quaint, clean, friendly people coming and going.
Cons: the heat in the room, did not keep bathroom warm. but other than that a very nice room.
Location: we were there in area for a wedding, did not do a lot of site seeing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

really nice room,but was chilly.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: pretty, had a colonial feel.
Cons: needed to seal the air cond. better
Location: , pricey shops. beautiful town.right on the water
parking was weird, we had to park around the corner .about 200 hundred ft. away. the room was beautiful[fireplace, hot tub),but the air cond. was drafty and the hot water heat couldn't keep up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Michigan

Nicely renovated room, very quiet and clean.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Located in town, walking distance to shops, restaurants. etc.
Cons: Parking was somewhat limited.
Location: Located in Harbor springs, a very upscale community. Near quiet road that ran along the bay. Beautiful area.
Liked it so much we stayed an extra night. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location with outdated rooms.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Excellent walking town and beautiful homes on the waterfront. Sailing, biking, and motor boating available.
Needs updating yet good value for the area. Room was OK yet thin walls and ceilings meant that you can hear your neighbors. Bathroom was not quite clean and although a non-smoking hotel there was a cup full of of cigarette butts outside on our terrace forgotten by the cleaning staff. Buffet breakfast was minimal yet filling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

beautiful

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: We sat on our porch and enjoyed the waterfront location.
SIgned up for cheapest room...and found the saying "You get what you pay for" to be very true. UPgraded and was very satisfied. BEautiful facility.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Howell, MI

Charming but, disappointing.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Charm and Location
Cons: Needed to be thoroughly cleaned and aired out.
This Inn is 1 block up from beautiful Little Traverse Bay. It has loads of charm with authentic trim and décor. Unfortunately, every corner of our room top and bottom also included cobwebs and spiders. Extremely dusty floors, baseboards, air conditioner (which didn't cool)and all around the beds which are on plywood platforms. All the linens were sad and had stains. The windows were painted closed for the most part and so we slept with the patio doors open to air out the moldy smell. Our room was also missing a wingback chair. The bathroom light was tempermental and didn't always turn on. The staff was ok but, didn't offer any information about the Inn itsself or surrounding area. Also be aware that the office is only open from 8am-10pm. Parking is super limited and an issue for larger vehicles.This place could be wonderful with a little attention to detail!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very quiet location. Large comfortable room. Property could use some maintenance and repair.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coldwater, Michigan

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Really great hotel - very large room - beautiful - quiet - great view - Highly Recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Lovely, quaint hotel in residential area walking

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Lovely, quaint hotel in residential area walking distance of marina and diwntiwn Harbor Springs and steps from Lake Michigan. Our room was tiny and off the porch but we git a great price and were not in the room much. It was lovely bed board decor