Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointed

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Did not have a view of the bay as the online pucture indicated. Hotel would not allow a change of credit card upon check in. Less than minimal breakfast bar. Did far better at our next stop at Comfort Suites for a better price. Live and learn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cayucos CA

Nice old place, that looks not to be what it once

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: see above - beautiful elegant spacious rooms in lovely grounds
Cons: Charge an extra $10 per night and give better small amenities, such as glass glasses etc.
The facility was fabulous, and quite elegant. Unfortunately, it seems to be skimping these days. Plastic water glasses, powdered cream with a crummy in room coffee maker, thin sheets on a good mattress, which wouldn't stay on. Most of the help, in the kitchen and cleaning etc. consists of Bulgarian students on a "work study" program. The reality is that they have no free time to travel or study at all. I suspect that they are not well paid. Looks to me like they got "Trumped".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from traverse city, mich

Nice setting - quiet peaceful older hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great location - can walk downtown or bike . Beds comfortable and room clean - nice outside area to room for setting and enjoying a drink - door needs some work- maintenance. Room would benefit by two comfy chairs - dont really need huge tin but bigger shower - also since and counter and electrical placement could be designed differently for multiple users too expensive for what is provided - needs other competition for other lodging choices
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Beautiful setting near the waterfront

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We loved this accommodation . The walkout patio looked onto a pristine landscaped lawn. Beds were comfortable and the bathroom wAs extremely spacious .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
An old hotel but somewhat updated. Beautiful area, close to everything. Great for couples, not to much for kids to do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mi

Quaint

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Harbor springs
Cons: Staff
Location: Water, area is superb
Very nice, quiet, close to water,staff could be friendlier , clean rooms, no coffee in rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE Indiana

Cottage feel next to Lake Michigan

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Location and spacious rooms. Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Curtains didn't cover entire top row of windows on the door-really would like those covered!
Location: Right near the water;just a block away and beautiful homes along the waterfront. Shopping and eating and many yachts and sailboats to see.
We had a great time here. We came to bike and it was wonderful. We were close enough to walk to the restaurants and shopping. The hotel is updating and looking very nice. We were upgraded at check in without even asking. The breakfast was very good-just wish it was available at 6:30am to have something before starting out on the bike trail. The room is very spacious and beds were very comfortable. The bathroom area is also spacious. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel in See Nähe

Posted May 30, 2016
Schönes Hotel mit Flair, weitläufige Anlage, nahe am See. Würden wir wieder hingehen und vielleicht etwas länger als nur eine Nacht bleiben. Einzig störend war der kleine, laute Kühlschrank. Und für die Grö des Zimmers, war der TV etwas zu klein.