Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

pet friendly

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Close to where I needed to go the next morning.
Cons: Heater/air conditioner
Location: Very close to restaurants and stores.
Nice hotel, set off the main road so it's quiet. Nice big area to wal your dog. Deck with a firepit when the weather is nice. I left something in my room, called them and it was waiting for me at the desk. The only thing is the heater. Loud and turns on for about 20 seconds, but it did it often. But then all hotel heater in the wall are like that. I stay there once a year for about 5-6 years and it's been nice. Great breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It's always nice to hear from our return guests. Glad to hear you had a good stay except for the heater issue. That is actually just an air conditioner which is probably why it wouldn't run often. We have separate hot water heat that is controlled by the thermostat on the wall and doesn't really make noise. We look forward to your stay next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: room was clean
Cons: could have been sound proof better - better parking
The room is not very sound proof. Could hear the person in adjacent room snoring .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear you had a noisy sleeper next door. Hope your next stay will be much quieter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was a nice place to stay,but...

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Near the state park/beach.
Housekeeping can alway be the downfall of a hotel. This was not bad but there was no attention to detail. The walls were painted a nice hunter green and when the lamp was on, you could see dust all the way up the wall as well as the lamp shade. I always check the air conditioner filter for air quality, and, this had obviously not been cleaned in a while. The bed was comfy, the staff friendly, the overall appearance was neat and tidy. The price comparison was a $100.00 saving over their competitor. I was not unhappy with this room at all. Just wish hotel management would realize their housekeepers do not clean as well as they should.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I have shared your review with the housekeeping staff to let them know that doing a little more goes a long way. I hope your next stay will be even better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not an exceptional value.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Good bed and pillows, nice bathroom. Nice TV. Fridge and microwave.
Cons: Awkward shower. No elevator. Beds too close together.
Location: Near Lake Michigan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our beds and pillows get lots of compliments. I hope we will have a chance to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice Stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: They furnished a wood fire on the deck at night, had a zigsaw puzzle on a table in the main lobby and the continental breakfast was good.
Cons: Pet friendly hotel, but they should put the dos and don'ts on their website. Pets are not supposed to be left unattended in rooms, even if crated.
Check in was good. Hotel was the quietest hotel I have stayed in. Room had a slight smell from the air conditioner, but after opening the window, it was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We love having pets stay...unfortunately the biggest issue we encounter is dogs barking and disturbing other guests. We understand they can't go everywhere with you and we get a cell phone number at check in so if any issues arise we can call you and have you return. Hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by Ruth from Saginaw

A rainy day!

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk person was just wonderful. So helpful. We were only there to sleep. The room was very dark but comfortable. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope you'll get to enjoy the hotel extras and Petoskey next time you are in town and not just the beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us 5 stars!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portage, MI

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Hotel seemed to be well kept and maintained.
Overall good experience. Staff was good. Landscaping "sound proofed" the area (for the most part) Petoskey is a nice place to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again if you are in Petoskey again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The stay was very nice. Would stay there again if I make it to Petoskey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope you will make it back to Petoskey again.