Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portage, MI

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Hotel seemed to be well kept and maintained.
Overall good experience. Staff was good. Landscaping "sound proofed" the area (for the most part) Petoskey is a nice place to visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The stay was very nice. Would stay there again if I make it to Petoskey.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach

Moderately Priced

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: One of the few that accepted a pet
Cons: The accommodations were within what would be expected in such a highly desirable location in high season when pricing is at a maximum.
Location: Not near the water but still within a reasonable drive to most desired activities.
This hotel was nice for the value, realizing it is not close to the lake & one of the very few that would accept a pet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Jul 3, 2016
I was very pleased with my weekend at Comfort Inn. The room was comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the hotel was conveniently located for the purpose of my stay.
4 out of 5
by Jenifer from Clinton Township

Great comfort

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone was so friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We're glad to hear that we made your stay enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
by Ray from Grayling

work retreat

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
it was good
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We hope we are able to accommodate you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review!!! These are our favorites. We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Pennsylvania

It was fine

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room was fine and staff was pleasant. The wifi was also good. My only complaint is that the only table in the room had no power nearby! Made it very difficult to get work done in the evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear your stay was only a 2 out of 5. I would love the opportunity to hear from you to get more information about what could have been improved to make your stay more pleasant.
2 out of 5
by Eula from GR

Poor service

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed. Booked this room late one evening. Arrived 10 minutes after I confirmed the room. The site specifically stated that there were King's & so did the confirmation. After checking in and getting to my room, it was a Queen. The young lady at the front counter made a dozen excuses. Finally she said the system won't let me change your room. I can take all other excuses but a lie. If my room flooded, wouldn't I be able To change rooms?
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am very sorry you did not receive a king room and I'm not quite sure why that happened. I will be looking into this and making sure it doesn't happen in the future. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.