Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised. I would definitely stay there again. Free breakfast was a nice touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Perfect and affordable nice pool and breakfast everyday
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from royal oak, mi

Nice hotel near downtown.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Enjoyed our stay at days inn. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was neat, clean, and inviting. The decor was fashionable and the bed was comfortable. The pool was amazing! It was big and deep enough for swimming and treading water. We would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The is a beautiful hotel and very clean. It is located close the pier and has a beautiful view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close to out activities

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Train your emplyees .
Location: Boyne Mountain ZipLine, Short drive to Mackinaw,
Simply said we liked where we stayed but parking in the back was horrible. The hotel allowed a car pulling a trailer to park in the back which took up 7 car spaces. The lot was not very big to begin with so you had to find parking up another hilla away from the hotel. Lastly we stayed for 4 days and the bathrooms got new towels three days . But most important the bathroom was never cleaned. I kept an eye on the sum build up around the toilet bowl and sink. Never touched by the hotel cleanup crew . I did enjoy my king size bed and the bedroom was kept clean thank god.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The grounds and flowers were beautiful. The view was great.
Cons: It would be nice if things were checked.....the tub and sink not plugged. General maintenance before a complaint.
Location: The location was close to the shopping area which is what we wanted.
The room was OK but our bathtub would not drain and also the sink was plugged. This was an inconvenience until the next day when they fixed it. There was a nice little porch you could go out and sit but the screen was off the door so we could not leave the door open for fresh air. There was 1/2 roll of toilet paper for 3 women. We had to call for more toilet paper.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Staff were excellent with our accommodations. Breakfast was good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Nice hotel, but they need to get new mattresses.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: We needed a motel close to Ellsworth, and nothing was was available in Charlevoix, so this was the nest closest.
Cons: Lumpy mattress
It was a comfortable place to sleep. Really liked the breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No phone service .

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Phone did not work. Went down and told clerk. Sorry.
5 out of 5
by Justin from Pigeon

Wonderful, friendly staff

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great night staff....the midnight shift lady, (the one we checked in with) was awesome. Gave great spots to eat and have fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to fill out our survey hope to see you soon