Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bathroom+small+

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: breakfast
Cons: bathroom+condition
Location: near+downtown+Petoskey%2C+shopping+and+golfing
shower+was+dirt+around+the+edges+-+water+pressure+good+-+door+would+not+close+tight+-+forgot+to+clean+up+room+the+second+day%2C+had+to+call+front+desk.%0D%0AJudging+from+rules+at+front+desk%2C+they+have+problems+with+guest+drinking+and+loud+parties.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Lights are on, but nobody's home!

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: the coffee and bed
Cons: everything mentioned above
After we checked in, I noticed the basin drained very slowly. I went to the phone to alert the front desk but found the phone was not connected to the wall! I went to the front desk to tell them and they said it would be fixed the next day. Neither was fixed when we checked out 5 days later. The curb appeal of the hotel is great - clean looking and cheerful. Inside it is old and dingy with really dirty carpeting. One of the access doors had a broken card reader, hence no security. The noise from the pool pervaded the entire complex to the point we had to request they close the window to cut off the continual "Marco Polos" of the kids playing, so we could get to sleep. The breakfast room served the same thing every day - no variety; and the sidewalks by the parking lot are broken and a hazard for tripping. On our last day, the room was not made up. This property is not worth what they charge and should not be included in choices offered by Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relatives loved it! And I did too!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I booked this hotel because we were expecting more guests than our home can comfortably hold for the Fourth of July holiday. I did not go to the motel but everyone told me it was very good, the front desk very friendly and helpful. I loved that I had less sheets to do after everyone left!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fenton mi

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Great location. Close to all our needs. Bike trails beautiful beach, parks. And old downtown.
1 out of 5
by Tamera

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Billy

Great trip

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
We came to town for a family funeral and the hotel made our stay very relaxing. We will definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
by Tristen

Good enough

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was clean, quiet, comfortable. The pool was down during our stay, but they didn't inform us until we arrived. We didn't eat their breakfast because we were in a hurry. Also if you make a reservation through hotels.com make sure you check in with the hotel about the checkin time, because hotels.com told us 2:30pm but when we got there it was 3:00pm. Also, it was cheap to stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017
We appreciate your business and thank you for your valued time to write us review, Please come and see us again. Thanks Pat Farmer General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Good place to stay ,good price nice staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017
We appreciate your business and also from our entire team we like thank you for your valued time to write review. Please do come and see us again. Thanks Pat Farmer General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Fairly priced and close to activities

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: This hotel was a good value for the amenities it offered, including a nice pool, comfortable rooms, and a good breakfast.
Cons: There were some maintenance issues such as broken tile and a card scanner broken in the hallways and entry doors. Our fridge froze our food.
Location: There are lots of excellent places to shop, ski, eat, etc. in this area. It was a quick drive to downtown and to the movies.
This hotel was in the best location for our activities; skiing and shopping. It was fairly priced, had a nice pool and hot tub, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean, if a little dated. There was a nice selection for the breakfast. We have stayed here a few times and will continue to stay here in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Pat Farmer, Hotel Management
We are sorry for inconvenience and thank you for letting us know your experience. Thanks Pat Farmer General Manager
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017
We thank you for your valued time to let us know how are we doing and we appreciate your business come and see us again. Thanks Pat Farmer General Manager