Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Do not stay here!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Petoskey is beautiful. Just plan to stay at a different hotel.
A list is easiest to describe: Toilet didn't stop running, sink faucet couldn't be turned off, black mold in bathroom (lots of it), bed mattresses worn out, had to ask for towels, phone non-existent ... terrible nights stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run Down Tenement House

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: EVERYTHING!
$150 to stay at a dirty, run down third rate hotel. Couldn't find another place for the night. Mold in the shower, floors not vacuumed, walkways stained with whatever, parts for windows and air conditioners. Would sleep in the car before I would stay there for free. The staff was very nice but hardly a redeeming quality.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Stay away, far away. This place is terrible. Walls in bathroom rotting out, stair way is disgusting, rusting dripping sink, moldy shower. Seriously run down, don't stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sterling Heights, MI

Worst hotel you could possibly stay in!!!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible smell in the room Bathtub drain was clogged with hair. They say "no smoking in the rooms" but the rooms smell like a combination of mold and cigarettes
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saginaw, Mi

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
For the money that I paid I felt the room should have been cleaner. The bfast should have had more choices. Was not impressed for what I paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old and out of date.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Very little
Cons: Everything.
Location: Location is O.K.
This hotel should be bulldozed and be rebuilt. It is very out of date, the beds are terrible, the wall paper is coming off.
1 out of 5
by Matthew

Convenience Only

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
I would not recommend this hotel. It is true that it is in a great location, especially if you want to go to the casino. It is actually closer to the casino than the casino hotel. The staff was also friendly as well. That being said, the beds were made and the floor vacuumed, but that was the extent of the cleanliness. Spots on the mirrors, dirty bathroom, the parking lot was filthy, no ash trays so people threw cigarette butts everywhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Terrible hotel, the staff can't even do anything with what they have
1 out of 5
by Ken from Waterford

DUMP, STAY AWAY

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
This place was terrible, smelled so bad of smoke, electric cord for the bed light was burnt off, shower had mold in it. Best thing was TJ Maxx across the street, We bought new pillows and linens. If your going here to use the pool.. I hope you're a frog, because it was BRIGHT GREEN. I tried finding a different place, but since it was a Friday night and everything was booked we had to stay. I would not recommend this place to anyone
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
DO NOT STAY at this hotel. The place is dingy and should be removed from booking.com.