Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Steven from Grand Rapids

Business Trip

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is clean, easy to find, and located near shopping, the hospital, and an assortment of restaurants. I would recommend.
4 out of 5
by Kenton from Michigan Traveler

Clean and well kept, but dont come for view

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay, rooms clean and comfortable, great hot breakfast selection in morning, with coffee available at all hours. Breakfast room, exercise room clean - Hotel view leaves a bit to be desired, looking over the roof of a shopping complex next door, but compared to some of the other hotels near this location, it seems to be one of the better choices. Just wish Hampton would get with it and put a small refrigerator and microwave in rooms. Makes a multi night stay much better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: nice closet, not enough reason to return
Cons: find a less germy location for coffee pot
coffee pot within reach of toilet...very disappoining
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Chicago

Very comfortable room, even without a view

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable place to stay in the Petoskey area during our mid-week ski trip. Good view of the bay from the breakfast/lounge area. Our discounted room had no view as we were behind the front door canopy. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2016
We've stayed here a couple times and have had wonderful experiences. Staff is very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, bad room and pool/spa room experiance.

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom showerhead didn't work on all settings correctly. Also shower exhaust fan didn't work. Our room was on level 1 ( level 2 is where you check in at) and our room was under the area where the continental breakfast is held. Its also a common room all day long. Sleeping in in the morning was impossible due to you heard every foot step above the room. And every time a chair was moved you heard that also. The pool area had poor ventilation, to the point your eyes burned after 5 minutes in the room! Hot tub had to be the worse foam bath I've ever seen.
4 out of 5
by David from Birmingham, MI

Great Lobby, Nice Room, Walls a little thin

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great. Nice hotel, good location, awesome lobby. Only negative-- Walls very thin in our adjoining room. Would return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ski get-away

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
fine hotel - good price
4 out of 5
by Michele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Only issue no fridge in room

Posted Jan 19, 2016
A positive experience, definitely would suggest this hotel. Kinda right in the middle of everything