Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Royal Oak

Well located hotel with good breakfast included

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Room size, complimentary breakfast, convenient location, free parking, staff.
Cons: If a water view is desired, be sure to request it. The room I had needed some kind of clothing rack for coats and items to be hung up.
Location: Convenient to shopping and dining, parks and walking and biking trails. Wineries, brew pubs and farmers markets within easy drives. Lake Michigan!
Staff was efficient and friendly. Common room/breakfast room was large and well decorated with a good view of the water. Breakfast offered a large variety. Although not requested, I received a handicap accessible room which was very spacious. It was odd that there was no closet. The room was close to the elevator and service room for the floor, so was a bit noisy. Hot beverages were available in the lobby 24 hours daily. The room was clean but I had to ask housekeeping to give attention to the commode as it was not clean when I moved in or after the first day's housekeeping. It was attended to after the request.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Disappointed with Hilton

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Lessons in cleaning
When you pay $211.09 for 1 room for one night I expect to have a clean bathroom, no mold and mildew and dirty blankets. Really disappointing paying that kind of money and a hotel can't keep their facility clean.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to town

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: rooms were comfortable and clean
Cons: only one elevator
Location: town is nearby along with the casino,but there are great golf courses nearby and a beautiful area to explore.
very pleased with my overall stay,staff was friendly and helpful,our room was clean and very comfortable and the breakfast was great .would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

Last days of summer folly

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: See above comments.
Cons: I'd suggest to set up an evening lounge serving beer and wine (local wineries may like to supply) from 5:00pm to 9:00pm Monday through Saturday.
Location: The most obvious are the wineries. Outdoors activities : canoeing, bike riding, golf, etc... Historical tourism is also a possibility.
The check in was easy... my reservation was on hand and efficiently processed. Nice, clean, king size bed, pto hvac was quiet. The room, on the 3rd floor, faced east, I was hoping for a lake view room... however, the parking lot was clean and nice looking. Saturday morning, the hotel being full, we realized that, the hot water boiler exhausted right under our window. Each time someone took a shower, condensation clouds and powerful wind noise came out. Through the concrete walls, a rumble let us know that the burners were firing... Although this is not a problem when awake and busy, in the quietness of an early morning, when all's still, it is noticeable.... nonetheless, overall a very pleasant 2 nights. Complimentary breakfast is just that:complimentary! The dining area is pleasant and the attendant reasonably attentive and accommodating. Value for money: Absolutely! If we were to visit Petoskey again, I would not hesitate to to book again.... If the price is right and the room facing west.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Convenient hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Paid 387$ for 2 nights,,,there was no fridge at all and coffee maker was in the bathroom, overall good quality and clean but some drawbacks as well
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsborough, NC

Beautiful views of the Bay

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Comfortable beds, helpful and responsive hotel staff, and (from Bayside), beautiful views.
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Will return

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice selection of healthy food options at breakfast bar.
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice access to beach and downtown.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: convenient to recreation.
Cons: n/a
Location: Close to Petoskey state park, Boyne, shopping, entertainment.
Great time. Would definitely use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Bonnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Motel easy to find, great rooms and view

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Good laundry facility, liked the harbor view and sitting area in room.. good beds.
Cons: Better quality of breakfast food. Fruit quality wasn't good, no hot oatmeal, eggs adequate, but very good coffee.
Location: Location handy to recreational and tourist sites.
The quality of the breakfast was poor to adequate. In comparison to other places we stayed on this trip it was the poorest. The physical accommodation were excellent, well taken care of , very pleasant.