Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petoskey, Mi

How far to the nearest GOOD Breakfast ?

Posted Oct 14, 2017
I'd be afraid feeding those cheese turnovers to my dog for fear he would vomit JUST From how they LQQKED. The only way to describe the microwaved, nearly WARM sausages was, in A word 'Worrible' ! How can you go wrong with Cold Cereal? Thank God you didn't. On the PLUS side, Coffee, was Excellent ! Keep trying, someday you JUST MAY GET IT TOGETHER ! DAVID
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hemlock, MI

Nice hotel with Beautiful view.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Nice hotel with really nice Continental breakfast. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petoskey, MI

Overall satisfactory

Posted Sep 1, 2017
It was nice but not as sound proof as expected- could hear noise from either next door or upstairs or outside during night when everybody should be sleeping
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Location: Downtown and the beach
Poor was dirty and not well maintained Room was on the 1st floor fdirectly underneath the dining room. We heard chairs moving all night and morning long---couldn't sleep. Peersonel did not inform us that the room was "hearing impaired"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Reasonable hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel was best of similar options available in the area. Internal areas were pleasant enough and better feel to overall rooms. This might have been due to a room on a lower floor although still afforded a view of Lake Michigan. What was disappointing was the lack of sound insulation with constant noise from above. This may have been from the room location below the breakfast area,hence walking on wooden floors. Breakfast was average I would say with no fresh fruit..limited bakery items and limited seating.
3 out of 5
by joan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by jim

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
We were very disappointed in our check in, which is posted at 3:00. We got to the hotel at 5:30 and had to wait an additional 20 minutes before being checked in. The desk asked us if we wanted a "clean" bathroom, in which case we needed to wait.
4 out of 5
by Denise

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable and clean. Enjoyed our 3 day stay in beautiful Petoskey. The Inn was conveniently located near downtown and the bay. Definitely will book again!!
3 out of 5
by Larry

Larry D

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, but a bit too pricey for us. And why a salt water pool? Didn't have refrigerator as promised.
4 out of 5
by Lindsay

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was overall good however the breakfast could use some upgrading. Sausage and eggs that just didn't seem real; most of the food did not seem fresh.