Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Was not a smoke free room decimate smell of smoke in room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Comfortable room

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I was delighted to see the bay from our room! Breakfast was great--the seating was spacious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First year, softball tournament

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location and view.
Cons: I would not recommend guest stay on the first floor below the eating lounge.
Location: We paddle boarded at Walloon Lake...beautiful!! And rented bikes on the riverfront trail, which gave us a close-up look at Petoskey!
Never been to Petoskey before, beautiful place. My daughter played in a softball tournament there and the experience was wonderful. I loved the location of the hotel, great distance from all the ball fields. The staff were friendly and more than willing to assist whenever possible. The only change I would welcome was our room was on the 1st floor, just below the lounge. We heard a lot of chairs being moved around from the 2nd floor. It wasn't too bad of a nuisance, as the busy eating time, we were already up, and it didn't go too late. I would request next time to be on a different floor. Other than that, it was a wonderful stay. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe, Michigan

A well kept hotel!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Hotel very clean and convenient to great shopping areas. Awesome breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Heidi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tracy from Michigan

Perfect weekend - we look forward to returning!

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
We really loved our long weekend stay here - rooms were modern, clean and comfortable. The pool was warm and perfect for evening swims with our daughter. Staff all along the way were very helpful and friendly. At busy breakfast on Saturday morning the manager was there asking everyone if they needed anything and helping restock the exceptional breakfast. These folks were going the extra mile at every turn, everything was clean and welcoming. Hooray for free wi-fi! And the views from the rooms and the breakfast room was wonderful! We will certainly be back.
5 out of 5
by Leo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amy from Clio

Friendliest hotel ever!

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights for girlfriends wkend. Friendliest hotel I have every stayed at. Every employee, desk clerk, maids, maintenance... was so pleasant & friendly. Nice warm pool & hot tub. Lots to do: shopping historic district, casino, wineries & breweries. Visit Side Door Saloon for great bar food!
4 out of 5
by angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Karie

Assigned a handicapped room

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a non-smoking, 2 queen bed room online. Upon arrival, we discovered we were assigned to a handicapped room. The shower was difficult to figure out as it had two shower heads to accommodate those who need it. I did not request a handicapped room and did not appreciate that I was assigned one; what if someone arrived later in the evening and needed the room I was given?