Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Location: Town was great
Had a pipe noise from one of the neighboring rooms for a couple of hours. On and off pipe squealing till bed time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Novi MI

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Very nice hotel. we enjoyed our stay and I would recommend this hotel. We will definetely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Had a small issue with the shower. The staff was very apologetic. The next thing I knew the stay was free! I did not request or expect that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice location and amenities

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Easy location, clean and spacious room, free breakfast and the hot tub was actually hot! Would stay again. Common room has beautiful view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Accommodating 6 people
Cons: A black spot on the carpet
Location: Lake Michigan view
Excellent service. The toilet was not working, and the lady at the front desk came to our room right away. She provided excellent customer service, and please reward her with a raise!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A huge disappointment

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room was not dirty but not really clean. The room was very worn with chips in the tile. The breakfast buffet had the worst coffee I've ever had.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A bit overpriced but loved the view!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The view was nice. Room was big and it was close to the waterfront. Reception upon check in was friendly.
Cons: Room was a bit dated. Breakfast was awful. Eggs were crunchy, no meat option and no fresh bananas or apples available. By far the worst Hampton breakfast we've had.
Location: Petoskey is beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast, a few maintenance issues

Posted Oct 26, 2016
The complementary breakfast was excellent. The food was very good, with a very wide selection, and the dining room had a beautiful view of Little Traverse Bay. However, there were some maintenance issues. The TV did not work at first, until the front desk clerk came and punched some secret codes on the remote. The clerk was very quick to arrive and was very pleasant about fixing the problem. Also, the single-handle faucet for the bathroom sink produced very hot water over almost the entire range of moving the handle - only the last tiny bit of motion gave warm and then cool water. The shower head would not pivot, and was aimed somewhat off-center toward the wall, so it was hard to get the stream of water on my body.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was easy to locate, beautiful location and close to the hospital. The breakfast served was extremely good. Love the free coffee in the lobby.