Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very nice and clean hotel. Unlike ither northern Michigan hotels, the hote room didn't smell at all and was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Normal hotel for the price- complimentary limo

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Complimentary limo, windshield cleaning, good breakfast.
Cons: Stronger coffee, updated bathrooms.
Location: Petoskey gas light district is supe3r cute and nice to walk around and shop. Close to Glen Arbor and Mission wine tasting.
Hotel was fine. Room was clean and everything was expected. Didn't use the pool, spa or gym. They have a complimentary shuttle which is a nice touch. They also cleaned all the windshields of their guest which was an unexpected treat! The free breakfast was MUCH better than the Bayshore Resort in Traverse Bay. The eggs tasted real, Greek yogurt, biscuits and gravy that was fairly good! Bathrooms had a fan!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ilderton ont canada

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Always excellent Staff excellent. Beautiful hotel. Great limousine service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Better than expected

Posted Aug 8, 2017
A lovely property, well maintained, with a touch more everything than most such hotels (for example, larger refrigerators and with freezers, small but serviceable outdoor balconies, etc.). They even cleaned the windshields of everyone's car early each morning! No views, but I suspect many guests are there for its proximity to the Odawa casino. Just a short drive from the lakeshore, though.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Hello Holiday Inn!' Amazing free upgrade.

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was effortless. When I got to my room it had a very foul stench. I called the front desk. The clerk came up, claimed she didn't smell anything. BUT changed my room anyway without any dialogue. Next thing I know, I'm in a great suite!!! Jacuzzi huge tub, balcony, fireplace, stove, full fridge, couch and 2 sitting areas. And the bed was HUGE! I called the desk to explain this isn't what I can afford. The clerk said, "enjoy the upgrade". UNBELIEVABLE!!!!! The breakfast options are great, there's even a complimentary limo service (true full stretch LIMO) from 4p- midnight or later I believe. The pool jacuzzi and sauna are very clean but wear flip flops, the floor is incredibly slippery. The only complaint. I had to call room service because my sheets were truly filthy! Poo stains and traces of blood were very visible once I pulled down the bed cover. and loose hairs on the pillow cases. No time wasted and 2 room service attendants were in and it was changed. Last. If you like true water pressure in your shower, it's NOT going to happen.
5 out of 5
by Josh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Suzanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kristy

Amazing room

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing two room/ two bathroom suite!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent. Will stay again.