Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel with great service.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Comfortable, quiet room, close to the casino, AND they provide complimentary LIMO service. (Highly recommended)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable accommodations but very pricey.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
I had to pay $265 for a single room with 2 queen beds and nothing special in terms of amenities except free limo service if desired. I don't know if this is a typical rate for Holiday Inn Express in Petoskey or was a function of availability (all other hotels within 30 mile were booked). This was the only hotel with any vacancy. Checkin took at least 20 minutes as they struggled to find my confirmation from an Expedia booking even though I had the email confirmations from Expedia. Front desk was friendly, room was average, and noise level was moderate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice, but not $215.00 nice!!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and the breakfast was nice. The hotel is located near the town where the shopping is, but not close enough to walk.
Cons: People could have been nicer and more helpful. The hotel has been updated just not that well.
Location: Shopping, food and walking the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very friendly and accommodating staff

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I checked in early and house keeping manager went out of his way to get my room ready. I was amazed on how big and clean my room was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nightlife

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Love the free limo ride to Petoskey's favorite restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, limo service was nice

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was great. The hotel is very nicely decorated and our room and public areas and the pool are very clean.
Cons: With the number of persons with handicaps who are traveling today I believe that additional rooms should brought up to ADA standards.
Location: great
This hotel has only two handicap accessible rooms out of the many rooms that they have. I made a very specific request to Expedia about my need for one of these rooms, one with a walk in shower. The hotel management indicated that that information had not been provided to them by Expedia. I was unable to use the tub or shower for 4 days. On the first full day that we were there we had our DND sigh out until we left at 9:00 am. When we returned at 5:00 pm, our room had not been cleaned. The manager had two other employees make up our beds and bring us towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location attractions and skiing

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Clean....comfortable bed and pillows.
Cons: NA
Location: Skiing and some very good downtown restaurants
Very clean and pleasant room. Front desk team was prompt and very polite. I was pleased with its proximity to restaurants, downtown, and still not far from Nubs Nob and Boyne Highlands ski resorts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
They do a great job at hospitality! There was a problem with our billing in the manager rectified it immediately. All amenities were in good working order and clean everybody was extremely friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to town

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Service was excellent, good breakfast, limousine service available to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Capac MI

Beautiful view

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Clean spacious updated room. Bed was super comfortable. Loved the large TV!