Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petoskey, MI

Excellent Hitsl Suoer Friendky Staff!

Posted Feb 17, 2018
We were upgraded to a suite at nonup charge! Staff seemed like they were friends! Very clean and HUGE bathrooms!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northville, MI

Nice Hotel but staff needs more training

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: location
Cons: Less furniture in king suite! It was tight!
Thought we booked a view; learned later it wasn't; never applied my IHG account number that specifically states not be near an elevator. We were. Walls were paper thin so we had to buy ear plugs. Doubled billed for a roll away after being told there was an additional charge so it took multiple phone calls to clear up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dearborn Heights

Great experience

Posted Jan 14, 2018
I only stay at holiday inn hotels , and I have to say that this hotel was the best one I stayed at. The amenities they offered were excellent. The limousine shuttle to downtown or the casino is a great touch. Excellent room and breakfast area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

long weekend stay close to snowmobile trails

Posted Jan 10, 2018
The actual facility is clean and looks nice. They’ve made updates. The staff was friendly. However we did have very little interaction. Stayed on the 3rd floor facing the back. Get a room on that side if you can. Overlooks a big valley. Hot breakfast was great each morning. Week days you get a paper. Pass on this place if you’re there to snowmobile. The town isn’t friendly to riding on the local roads. We trailered south of town to pick up a trail head near Larry’s bar. If you want to sleep in, I would pass on this hotel as well. The doors are not sound proofed whatsoever. You can hear everything in the halls. Housekeeping starts bright and early. He knocked on our door each morning even with our “do not disturb” hanging. Pretty annoying. Also get a top floor if you can. You’ll hear everything from the people staying above you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macomb, MI

Great Syay

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Friendly staff and ease in registration.
Cons: I only stayed one night and that was perfect.
Location: Lots of things to do and restaurants nearby. Stores and shops in abundance. Small town feel and charm WITH big town necessities.
Everything was great. There on business, but will stay when I visit the casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from petosky MI

Nubs nob ski trip

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Fantastic! Great room great staff. This hotel is centrally located and a really decent place to stay if you plan on skiing in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Very nice hotel. Friendly staff and clean comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petoskey, Michigan

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The hotel was easy to locate, clean and comcomfortable, very accomodating to our late check in and allowed us a late check out. The breakfast was delicious, warm and well stocked. The dining room was clean and neat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Great sleep
Cons: Attention to detail such as making sure all lights work properly and that bath mat is not forgotten
Location: Love the lake views, but really was just visiting family
Very comfortable bed and pillows. I loved that I could set the temp and had the option to keep the fan running if I wanted to (love the white-noise at bed time).
4 out of 5
by Cyaranette

Awesome stay!

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
Always love staying here! Great location to so many things!