Ratings based on 876 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The Beds
We checked into our very clean room. It had every thing we needed, mini-fridge, microwave, small table. The beds are amazing (massage and adjustable foot/head), and they give you 5 of the best pillows I've ever slept on. Room was clean, service was friendly, plus the shuttle picked us up for the casino and took us there within minutes of our call. Stayed there twice now, and both times have been great. I'd recommend it to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Watervliet, MI

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Farm markets were great! Went to Charlevoix to see the castle. It was awesome. Some really neat shops in Petoskey and Boyne. Loved the Pie Company.
We stayed five days and our room wasn't cleaned one time until I complained on the fourth day. Staff was rude.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice,serviceable hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Serviceable
Location: Not sure
I was not in hotel for more than a total of 12 hrs,sleeping time included. Friendly helpful staff. Clean amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Friendly staff, clean room! Modern room. Quiet. I had no problem falling asleep and staying asleep until I needed to get up!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice alternative to the big name hotels

Posted Sep 27, 2016
This a good hotel although I felt the price was a little higher than expected for what I would have thought was an off time of year being the end of September. There are several nice perks to this hotel that I've never seen anywhere else: you can rent a large variety of blu-ray dvds for only $0.99 And they even offer a complimentary haircut at the salon (located at the hotel) for guests. there cafe is stocked full of a wide variety of food although the quality of ingredients weren't that tasty. Overall good pick though for a couple nights. Next trip I will probably plan ahead and find a cheaper alternative since this room is over $100/night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coopersville MI

Charged for 3 rooms in spite of confirming only 2!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I thought I'd messed up on Expedia so called the hotel. Only showed 2 reservations. Got there and they showed I had 3! Would not give refund and Expedia originally only had two for me but after MUCH digging, found the one I had called about to begin with. Great racket... Someone should learn how to paint. Crumbs in sheets. Used other bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The light over the sink in the bathroom did not work. The bathroom light had a timer on it and went off when I was in the shower. The tub did not drain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and quiet.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Was an excellent stay. Room was very comfortable. Bed was exceptional. Will definitely stay there again. Clean, comfortable and quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indy

Gorgeous view of the bay!! Free food is a great 2

Posted Aug 29, 2016
It was perfectly suited to our needs! Thank you! Everyone should go to Petoskey and stay at the Michigan Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Rooms are clean but overcrowded. Too much stuff.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and staff. Location and price.
Cons: Modify the shower plumbing to make it more convenient for women. Fix the toilet. Cut down on the number of pillows.
Location: We were in Petoskey to visit family.
Eight pillow on two beds is a bit much. With a fridge, microwave and safe, floor space was limited. The shower head was too high and couldn't be directed lower to avoid hair does. The toilet fixture was not fastened down properly. It wobbled when you were seated a very uncomfortable feeling.