Ratings based on 1,011 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kawkawlin

Looks ok when you open the door but.....

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean it up. Give people a refund
Location: Ok
When I got ready for bed the room appearance was ok because of the white pillows on the bed. When I went to stand on the floor. It was so filthy my feet literally stuck to the grime on the floor. The stair way and hall ways were horrible .. Maybe they should use a power washer to clean it. Handrails were not touchable . It looked like it was a overnight place for overnight construction workers. Not a place for visitors to that kind of area. We got out the next morning asap. Could t get a refund because it was booked through a third party
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Love the amenities and the amazingly comfy beds. The staff is welcoming and dont forget to get a cookie on the way in and out. The back entrance of the parking lot makes easy access and quick drive to the casino. Short distance from Kilwins chocolate factory. Close to downtown. Close to beach to hunt for petosky stones. We have visited here twice tbis year. Love this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

2 day stay

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Room was pleasant, view pretty good, food was bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighyon, Mi

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Shower and heat very confusing to operate. Hotel clerk put my 90 year old Mom and me in 2nd floor room. When I asked if I could have first floor, she said for $5 more to change the reservations. People smoking everywhere outside the rooms. Had to walk through clouds of smoke. Breakfast area not adequate for number of guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Petoskey

Nrver Again

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Dirty floor, bathroom was filthy, thermostat didn't work. Told us it was fixed the following day, it wasn't, and in addition the room hadn't been cleaned and beds weren't made. We had to move to another room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great hotel and amenities.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Location: The location was excellent and very convenient to all activities.
This hotel had the most amenities I've ever seen. Free food all day long, free haircut, great views, comfortable beds were all a great plus at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Nice and very convenient to downtown... we will tell our friends about this place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice and comfortable but double charged

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This place is nice and comfortable. Has a great little area with soups and snacks. Stayed 1 night and decided to stay a second. Booked the 2nd night with expedia. The stay was great however I was charged by Expedia and again by the hotel for the 2nd nights stay. Called the hotel and was assured a manager would contact me. Unfortunately I still haven't received a call back and that was almost 2 weeks ago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weatherford, Texas

Nice hotel with a great view and friendly staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We came from the Texas heat to a cooler area to enjoy the quaint and laid back atmosphere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utica, Mi

Keep going

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Waiting to check in took far longer than anticipated. When we got to the room it was apparent that a smoker preceded us. When calling the front desk we had to ( eventually) convince the receptionist that assistance was mandatory. We were eventually moved to. Lesser room however the room rate was NOT adjusted. Skip this hotel