Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was good.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Breakfast needs some additional items, including yogurt and fruit.
Location: Easy to locate near the airport.
Easy to find near the regional airport. Pellston doesn't have much to offer.
4 out of 5
by David

Overall good

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Beds were a little too firm, but comfortable. Breakfast has cereal, juice, biscuits, waffle maker and toast/muffins. Could use some hard boiled eggs or some form of protein, but otherwise good. Rooms were clean. Staff was very helpful, shuttled us to the airport for dinner, etc.
5 out of 5
by Dawn

Mid winter break with our grand kids

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The pool was a little on the cold side for Grandma, but the kids loved it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Ok stay.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
We stayed at the lodge on our way further south. The staff met expectations but didn't stand out as excellant. The bathroom in our room had holes in the wall from where the old shower curtain bar had been. When I was brushing my teeth I noticed a line of mold where the countertop overlapped the sink. The beds were uncomfortable. Breakfast was alright. Not too impressed for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice folks!

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
just nice to get away with my brother and do a little deer hunting!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Only motel close to small regional airport

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The location was exactly where I needed it
Cons: Bed and linens need updating. They are totally acceptable considering the rural area.
Location: Unless you are visiting family or hunting there isn't much to do nearby.
Motel is located directly across the street from Pellston MI airport. This is a rural area and rustic at best. The motel was clean but rooms need updating. The room was on par with the area. The bed & linens were clean. The bed was hard. Towels were thin. Staff was great. The variety for the continental breakfast was surprisingly good. The cost was reasonable. I needed lodging near the tiny airport. This fit the bill.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for a quick stay on way up north. Room was clean and front desk was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport & great service

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Service was excellent but room was old, stale & not clean. If you need airport overnight, the location is perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive and no frills, but very close to airport

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Way overpriced for the accommodations. The water was gross - stuck and tasted of sulfur. No bottled water available, aside from in the out-of-order vending machine. Walking distance to airport, which was handy since the shuttle was busy taking multiple other guests (only fits three people so had to keep running back and forth) to the airport at the same time. We ended up walking.