Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pellston, MI

$29.95 hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Ample parking because few people stay there.
Cons: Room cleaning, Mattresses, soap shampoo container, room supply of toilet paper
Location: Airport
Hard beds, cheap everything else and austere amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location! 30 minutes from everything.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The location, the staff, and the facilities. Pellston is not a hurry/scurry community. It is quiet and accomodating.
Cons: The breakfast menu could include fruit.
Location: Great location - a hub for visiting many north Michigan sites.
We were able to use Pellston Lodge as a hub - visiting Mackinaw City, Mackinaw Island, Petosky, and Charlevoix. Plus the hotel facilities are very good, the staff is excellent and the pool and hot tub are great for winding down after a busy day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little gem. Heated pool. Spacious rooms.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
A really nice place. A great value. The staff is terrific and the lodge decor is so homey.
5 out of 5
by Fern from Northerner

Heading home

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great hotel very close to the airport. Have stayed many times!
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was ok, given circumstances

Posted Dec 30, 2015
We stayed here because of a power outage. We booked the room, they had apparently just got power back on themselves. We paid full price for the room, by didn't have cable, Internet or working hot tub. The breakfast/coffee was all put away over an hour early the next day. This was not worth the full price we paid.
4 out of 5
by greg from Ferndale,mi;

relaxing place!

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
no deer, but still had a great time with my brother! couldn't make it last year because of the huge snowfall.hope to be back next spring and fall! love the hot tub! wasn't working on our last visit though. that ticked me off, but a nice place and very friendly!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very polite, friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Saint Johns

Wonderful place to stay.

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was amazing! Everything was clean. The breakfast was great and stocked.It was a great price! I will stay again and recommend this place to family and friends. The only complaint is there was no microwave and poor WiFi signal.