Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Ok stay.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
We stayed at the lodge on our way further south. The staff met expectations but didn't stand out as excellant. The bathroom in our room had holes in the wall from where the old shower curtain bar had been. When I was brushing my teeth I noticed a line of mold where the countertop overlapped the sink. The beds were uncomfortable. Breakfast was alright. Not too impressed for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice folks!

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
just nice to get away with my brother and do a little deer hunting!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Only motel close to small regional airport

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The location was exactly where I needed it
Cons: Bed and linens need updating. They are totally acceptable considering the rural area.
Location: Unless you are visiting family or hunting there isn't much to do nearby.
Motel is located directly across the street from Pellston MI airport. This is a rural area and rustic at best. The motel was clean but rooms need updating. The room was on par with the area. The bed & linens were clean. The bed was hard. Towels were thin. Staff was great. The variety for the continental breakfast was surprisingly good. The cost was reasonable. I needed lodging near the tiny airport. This fit the bill.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for a quick stay on way up north. Room was clean and front desk was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport & great service

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Service was excellent but room was old, stale & not clean. If you need airport overnight, the location is perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive and no frills, but very close to airport

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Way overpriced for the accommodations. The water was gross - stuck and tasted of sulfur. No bottled water available, aside from in the out-of-order vending machine. Walking distance to airport, which was handy since the shuttle was busy taking multiple other guests (only fits three people so had to keep running back and forth) to the airport at the same time. We ended up walking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed there with a couple of friends after a long motorcycle ride. Was the only place we found available but we're pleasantly surprised by a friendly staff who even helped us out with a few bottles of beer (though we still had to go to the nearest liquor store for some more).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Check, VA

Great Hotel Near the Aiprort

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Stayed one night. Staff are very pleasant and hotel is convenient to the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for an overnight stay in this area.

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a value for being this close to Petoskey. Halls were musty, carpet in the halls were stained, continental breakfast was sketchy, but room was clean, beds were nice, WIFI worked, and hostess was friendly. Overall a value for this area.