Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Average, not Excellent

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The porch was a nice feature.
Cons: Take out that bathtub and make a bigger bathroom.
Location: In a good location for shopping and sightseeing. Close to eateries.
This hotel is comfortable for a couple of days visit, but not the best atmosphere. Definitely outdated and the bathtub in the center of the bedroom is not an exciting feature. Staff was not overly friendly, just average.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kewadin

Great location, roomy layout

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Room sizes and cleanliness were nice. Also enjoy having two bathrooms and a full kitchen.
Cons: Baseboard head is loud. Loft bath area floor is squeaky. Window in guest bed allows for noise from other renters in hallway. Fireplace wouldn't work.
Location: Anything you want to do in downtown Charlevoix is within walking distance: food, drink, shopping (food and other), movies, marina, and the pier.
We stayed in March, so it was cool but not freezing out. We chose this condo because of the close proximity to downtown. We booked a two bed, two bath unit. The place was very clean and tidy. The master bed/bath is a loft style overlooking the kitchen/living area. The room contained a jetted corner tub, lav sink, and shower. The toilet was behind a seperated door for privacy. The loft was a large area, but didn't provide any noise privacy. I would have preferred an actual room, rather than a loft. The guest room is off the entrance with a bathroom attached. There is also a door from the hallway to the guest bath with tub shower. It is a typical bedroom, not too large and not too small, with a smaller flat screen TV. The kitchen had a medium sized fridge, small oven/stove, microwave, small dishwasher, and a coffee maker on the counter. We only stayed one night, so the fridge was the only appliance we utilized. The kitchen also has a peninsula with bar seating. The fireplace in the living area didn't seem to work. I tried switches and the remote, but nothing. There is also a small patio that overlooks the street below, US31. Overall the room was pretty quiet, but the place was not very busy.
4 out of 5
by James from Michigan/United States

Spacious condo in Northern Michigan

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in spacious two bedroom deluxe condo (Two king beds/Jacuzzi?). Overall condo was great. Complaints are minor. Gas fireplace did not work, and sloppy wood trim work. No issues getting parking space, but parking lot is somewhat tight. Had issues connecting to free wifi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Advertising

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: The staff was wonderful and the rooms were very clean
Cons: Updating the hot water system would be nice. Being able to access the pool even after the office is closed.
Location: Location is near the water and within waling distance of downtown Charlevoix.
It looked nice in their advertising and even on the sign outside but not all rooms have fireplaces or Jacuzzi's. The biggest problem we had was not hot water. The poor desk clerk did not know how to relight the pilot light for the water heater and had to call his manager in to do so the first night that it happened. So no shower or Jacuzzi that night. The next night the same thing happened and the maintenance person wasn't answering his phone. So no hot water meant no shower again and no Jacuzzi. I understand that it was a holiday but was very upset that we didn't have hot water. I understand from the staff that this problem has happened before. Maybe things need updating!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macomb, MI

First Vacation with our Dog.

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Location and Staff
Cons: Refrigerator was not real cold. no bigger
Location: Shopping, Park, and great Restaurants.
This was a wonderful experience with our Dog. The staff, Trisha and Matt, were very friendly and professional. The condo was wonderful. The location was AWESOME!! Thank you,
4 out of 5
by DOUGLAS D from Lincoln Park, Mi

Great long weekend in Charlevoix

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
We spent 3 nights a the Points North Inn, 10/30 through 11/2 2015. Our daughter was married at the Jordan Valley Barn and the Inn was about a 20 minute drive away. 6 of us stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bath unit, it was very comfortable and we had plenty of space. Other members of of family also stayed here in 2 one bedroom and another 2 bedroom units. The one bedroom units are all on the ground floor and feature screened in patios, the 2 bedroom units are all on the second floor and feature large open balconies. The Inn is walking distance from downtown Charlevoix and all of its shops, there is a great view of the drawbridge from the balconies. The only 2 issues we had were the lack of a 24 hour front desk, some of our party needed to leave early on Monday morning and couldn't check out until the desk opened at 9am, and the combination lock on the rear entry didn't work well and required many attempts to gain entry at night.
5 out of 5
by Sara from traverse city

Great stay

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
We were greeted immediately and told about the property. Friendly service the entire stay. Our room was a bit warm, but we just opened the door wall.
3 out of 5
by cheryl from Standish, Mi

nice hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was a bit pricier than we are used to but it was our anniversary so we splurged. We were nicely surprised at how nice our room was. It was in a nice neighborhood right next to the draw bridge. I don't think Charlevoix has a bad neighborhood. Our room had a nice bedroom on the inside of the room closer to the hallway not the street so you could not hear the street noise, unfortunately we could really hear others slamming doors (not the hotels fault). The bed was comfortable and there was A/C in the bedroom and the living room. The living room had a nice fireplace and wine glasses for a romantic night. The room seemed very clean and the bathroom was very large (it was handy capped accessible). The staff was nice and helpful. The only bad thing about the hotel was the parking was very tight and difficult, and the pool was very small.
4 out of 5
by Grant

Fall Get Away

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Truley enjoyed our stay. The condo was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The location was perfect. Within walking distance to downtown. Nice restaurant right next door. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Our stay was really good the location of the hotel was super my main complaint was the tub being in the middle of the bedroom/bathroom. At least the toilet had a separate door. The other problem was I actually expected a condo to have a real kitchen not the world's tiniest microwave and an under counter fridge. Otherwise it was great. The staff was very friendly. Decor a bit outdated but as they say location, location, location...