Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Our stay was really good the location of the hotel was super my main complaint was the tub being in the middle of the bedroom/bathroom. At least the toilet had a separate door. The other problem was I actually expected a condo to have a real kitchen not the world's tiniest microwave and an under counter fridge. Otherwise it was great. The staff was very friendly. Decor a bit outdated but as they say location, location, location...
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Near Chicago

Nice hotel and centrally located

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Hotel was centrally located. Room nice.
Cons: Wifi in the rooms did not work. Had to go to front desk to obtain speed.
Location: Plenty of shopping and restaurants within walking distance. A nice relaxing location situated between Traverse City and Petoskey. Take lake cruise.
Rooms large (2 room suite) with nice features. Three adult people in our party did not feel confined. Had small kitchen, which made it nice to store items: milk, cereal, soda, beer, etc. Room was cleaned and straightened daily. Hotel located within walking distance to restaurants and stores. Only problem was that hotel located on busy street, which made it noisy to sit on porch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Florida

Great Location but Hotel was Dated.

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping and Wi-Fi Service
We could not have chosen a better location. Right across the bridge from Downtown. Rooms were dated and while the housekeeping staff made the beds, they did little cleaning. Simple things like the toilet paper was not refilled. While clean towels were provided each morning, one morning the dirty towels were left on the floor of the bathroom. The Wi-Fi was in and out the entire visit. None of these were catastrophic, but I simply expected more when paying $250.00 per night.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Cute place

Posted Aug 22, 2015
The hotel is cute, very friendly staff. Room is a bit outdated, but well maintained. Very comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leland

great for family or couples. Large rooms!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful! Great location! Great for couples alone or with family's. Plenty of space.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Very nice area in town but hotel disappointing.

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Location to town, the lake, and the beach.
Cons: Needs upgrading and better monitoring of the conditions of the rooms.
Unfortunately my 8yr old grandson came down from the loft bedroom itching and scratching and crying. We pulled back the covers and saw specks that appeared to be bedbugs. My son ran a warm bath for him but then the cold water would not turn off. Calls to the emergency # or other numbers we rounded up were not answered nor calls returned. We put my grandson in the shower and released the plug in the tub. He was considerably better after his shower and we put him in my bedroom downstairs. Fortunately, the problem seemed to be confined to the loft bedroom. My son had to finally call the police to make contact with a plumber and a hotel representative. The water was turned off about 4:30am. The representative seemed reluctant to believe there were bedbugs but my son told her to pull back the covers again and see for herself. She did and asked what we wanted her to do. He said he would sleep on the sofa for the rest of the night because his son was already asleep in the downstairs bedroom and that he would talk to the desk agent when the hotel opened. The next morning we were issued two single rooms downstairs for the next night and all costs were credited back to us.
3 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from grand rapids

Great suite in a nice hotel downtown

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: The amenities of a real kitchen (microwave, oven, plates, pots, dishes, fridge...) in the suite, the jacuzzi in the mezzanine room, the heated pool
Cons: To avoid the odor of cigarette in the room...specially when it's a non smoking One! And to have someone at the desk until 10pm instead of 8pm...
Location: Great location downtown. You can walk and visit Charlevoix easily.There is a restaurant in front of the hotel, perfect to enjoy an ice cream or a beer
The hotel is well located to visit Charlevoix without car. The heated swimming pool inside and outside was a real pleasure! But it closed at 8pm...too early when you want to enjoy it after a long day. Also, there is noone to great you after 8pm so don't forget to keep the code with you if you are not back by 8pm! The parking of this hotel is free, the breakfast in buffet is perfect for everybody. Nice stay. Just a note: even if the suite was non smoking, it smelled Cigarette inside... And we loved the Sunset on the lake...just 5mn by foot from the hotel!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice room

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The room was very nice and spacious.
Cons: We were very surprised and disappointed to find out that the pool was only open until 8pm. It also sure looked larger in the pictures.
Usually don't stay in a room this expensive, but it was for just one night so we splurged. Our two kids couldn't get over how nice the room was and that it had a loft and they had their own room (with a TV) and bathroom. However, they were grossed out by the fact that the tub was just out in the open in the loft and you would have to walk out of the shower in the all-together right into the loft. They quickly learned to ask, "Is it okay to come upstairs?" first. Too bad we weren't there long enough to fully use the kitchen. The balcony would have been really nice if it hadn't been raining.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MI

My new vacation spot..Summer & Winter!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The style of the Hotel/Condo… I also loved RM 105…so sharp! And the indoor/outdoor pool!
Cons: Not a thing, everything was perfect
Location: The location is perfect, right by the Pine River, you can watch the ships come & go from Lake MI to Round Lake.
I used to own a home on Lake Charlevoix and have been searching for a new spot to call home… the Pointes North Inn will be my new destination! The Inn is beautifulled appointed, we stayed in rm 105 which is particularly comfortable and well decoratated. The location in downtown is perfect for all of your needs, they have a marina for boating, parks for walking, biking and strolling and lots of beautiful one-of-a kind shops. The staff at The Pointes Inn were very kind and helpful, the gentlemen at the front desk greeted me with a warm smile and welcome. I made a couple blunders with my reservation and the staff went out of their way to help me, they were kind & courteous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Good location. The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Wifi service - terrible. Condo needs updating - uncomfortable living room furniture & awkward dining table arrangement. Hot hallways.
Location: Walking, biking, shopping in downtown Charlevoix. Visit Earl Young homes. Some good nearby restaurants.
We often sat on the balcony (street view only) to enjoy the weather or visit and play cards and watch the bridge open and close for water traffic. Most days we took walks in the nearby neighborhoods thoroughly enjoying the beautiful homes of Charlevoix. We also did alot of golfing and/or shopping in other nearby towns (Petoskey and Harbor Springs) and spent a day on Mackinac Island.We used to live in Michigan and always enjoy our visits back there, especially in northern Michigan.