Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor MI

Hotel reeks of Chlorine and mildew.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to,shops, movie, beach.
The room was old, dark and dingy. I dreaded spending time there. There was no breakfast food on weekdays and the coffe promised in the morning was unavailable until 10:00 because that area was locked to visitors until the desk person showed up at 10:00...normal policy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Room was excellent for our family of 5! Room was clean! The jacuzzi was a huge bonus since we didn't know they offered a pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Convenient lodging. Within walking distance to downtown. Pleasant room; but could use some updating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Illinois

Big room great location

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
It's not new, but everything worked. Very comfortable and plenty of room.
4 out of 5
by Derek from Richmond

Perfect spot for downtown

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
This is a perfect spot to strike out into downtown Charlevoix. You are just footsteps from everything!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Average, not Excellent

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The porch was a nice feature.
Cons: Take out that bathtub and make a bigger bathroom.
Location: In a good location for shopping and sightseeing. Close to eateries.
This hotel is comfortable for a couple of days visit, but not the best atmosphere. Definitely outdated and the bathtub in the center of the bedroom is not an exciting feature. Staff was not overly friendly, just average.
4 out of 5
by calvin from Holland, MI

All the Comforts of Home!

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Ours was a brief get-a-way and the home-like atmosphere of the hotel was exactly right. Lot's of resturants around and plenty to do.
4 out of 5
by Dalibor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kewadin

Great location, roomy layout

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Room sizes and cleanliness were nice. Also enjoy having two bathrooms and a full kitchen.
Cons: Baseboard head is loud. Loft bath area floor is squeaky. Window in guest bed allows for noise from other renters in hallway. Fireplace wouldn't work.
Location: Anything you want to do in downtown Charlevoix is within walking distance: food, drink, shopping (food and other), movies, marina, and the pier.
We stayed in March, so it was cool but not freezing out. We chose this condo because of the close proximity to downtown. We booked a two bed, two bath unit. The place was very clean and tidy. The master bed/bath is a loft style overlooking the kitchen/living area. The room contained a jetted corner tub, lav sink, and shower. The toilet was behind a seperated door for privacy. The loft was a large area, but didn't provide any noise privacy. I would have preferred an actual room, rather than a loft. The guest room is off the entrance with a bathroom attached. There is also a door from the hallway to the guest bath with tub shower. It is a typical bedroom, not too large and not too small, with a smaller flat screen TV. The kitchen had a medium sized fridge, small oven/stove, microwave, small dishwasher, and a coffee maker on the counter. We only stayed one night, so the fridge was the only appliance we utilized. The kitchen also has a peninsula with bar seating. The fireplace in the living area didn't seem to work. I tried switches and the remote, but nothing. There is also a small patio that overlooks the street below, US31. Overall the room was pretty quiet, but the place was not very busy.