Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay City MI

Stafford Inn

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Pros: The atmosphere of an old style Inn.
Fantastic hotel. A lot of old world charm. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with great views

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Situated away from the shore over looking the bay. The staff were exceptional and friendly. It’s an old and creaky building which adds to charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmington, MI

Beautiful, relaxing, homey Inn

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Everything was wonderful, the room, the staff, the decor and the living space throughout the Inn. We will definitely go back and recommend to my friends.
5 out of 5
by PAM

Anniversary GetAway

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
Relaxing, inviting and over the top friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Marguerite

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

enjoying the fall colors

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: friendliness, ambiance, food, service, staff
Cons: nothing
Location: good shopping and eats within walking distance
everything was as expected - great! Staff was waiting when we arrived and were very helpful. Breakfast was great! Not sure what more I can say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haslett Mi

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: quiet
Cons: no
Location: Take a bicycle and ride it to Harbor Springs .
Quiet stay. (no Kids) Very old creaky wooden steps and floor but a great stay. A little high priced but we love it.
5 out of 5
by kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michele

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
Staff very friendly and very responsive. Excellent atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Quiet time and a bit of a throw back.

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
The inn was quiet and comfortable. We ate in the restaurant 3 meals and the food, presentation and service were always amazing.