Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a pleasure to stay at the Perry

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Predictably lovely
Cons: Not much
Location: Easy walking distance to dining, shopping, the bay
Easy check in, great breakfast, helpful staff, nice decor, I always feel welcome and safe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Michigan getaway

Posted May 5, 2017
Super staff and lovely place. The prices were good and staff very accomadating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay as always

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy walking distance to shopping and fine dining. Beautiful views of the bay. Clean, fresh air.
I stay at the Perry frequently. It is always a pleasure to stay there. Lovely accommodations, courteous staff, great breakfast. Looking forward to my next visit already.
4 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Great value. Happy Hour fantastic No this is ridiculous. Take it or leave it
4 out of 5
by Patrick

Great Getaway

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I have stayed at this hotel several years in a row for our Anniversary (ok, we skipped a couple) and have always found it an ideal venue for a classic, comfortable romantic escape. There is no shortage of activities nearby, from great dining and shopping to skiing, cocktails, etc.! Fantastic scenery to boot.
5 out of 5
by Edward

Great stay!

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
I got a great deal on this stay. Not sure whether it was because it was the off-season, or that they were mid-construction for some of the hotel. However, the construction had zero affect on my stay. Rooms were very clean, beds were extremely comfortable, and the view during breakfast was fantastic (not to mention the food itself, as well as the service, was excellent). Free WiFi, as well as a few computers set up down in lobby. A steady supply of coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. Staff was very courteous and friendly. I didn't get a chance to look at all the photos that were on the wall, but I would think that you could spend quite a bit of time simply walking around the hotel itself. If I had to nitpick, I would say that the size of the TV in the room was pretty tiny. Also, the running machines were fairly old and a bit difficult to operate. But, at a high level, I wasn't there to run or watch TV, so not really that big an issue to me. Would definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Grand old stately hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Eager, courteous staff. Quiet comfortable room.
Location: Walkable toshopping, dining and the bay
Easy check in, welcoming staff, nice rooms with unique traditional decor. Located in Petoskey, easy walking distance to shopping and dining. Safe and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels