Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt. Morris, Michigan

beautiful location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Lots of class, plus friendly and helpful employees.
Cons: Room size and coffee maker.
Location: We had a family reunion and didn't have time to enjoy the nearby quaint shopping area.
We found the room to be too small, but very clean. We are used to the commercial hotels that furnish appliances. I also compare this hotel to the Grand Hotel as far as elegance and professional employees. We were granted permission to use one of the facilities to greet and meet a few relatives and meet new great-grandbabies. In all, our experience was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Nice getaway spot.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything was great
Location: Plenty of shopping, dining and access to lake.
Nice hotel with excellent location. Easy walk to shopping and dining. Great Lake views.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

A Petoskey Gem

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Refrigerators in rooms
Location: Right in downtown Petoskey. Can walk everywhere!
We loved this hotel, the staff was great and you can't beat the location. The rooms are a little small without some of the amenities you get in larger hotels-refrigerator or safe. The breakfast was delicious and loved the 24 hour coffee. We will definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
When we first arrived our room air conditioning was not working. The room was 80 degrees and the temperature was centrally controlled due to the age of the hotel. Our room never cooled but the staff was great and was able to move us into another room where we could control the temp?? However if there had not been a cancellation we would have been out of luck.
4 out of 5
by Nicole

2 night business trip

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
First time I stayed at the Perry and really enjoyed the charm and staff. The rooms could use some refreshing, i.e. The wallcovering was torn, stains on old chair fabric, but as a whole it was a lovely place to stay. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by William from Sanford

Great weekend

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay at the Perry. It was clean and beautiful. Also, we got a $25 breakfast voucher for each of the two nights we stayed. It wasn't mentioned on hotels.com so it was a nice surprise. The food was very good and the staff were top notch. Overall, a great weekend for my family.
5 out of 5
by Charles from Bay City

Awesome Perry!

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was incredible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Petoskey.

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful.
Location: Walk to town with many restaurants and shopping. Very close to the Little Traverse Wheelway.
Have stayed here many times and never had a bad experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alan from the Soo

we'll be back

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
highly enjoyed. hated to leave.