Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Town

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: History
Cons: Update carpet
Location: Perfect
We enjoyed walking around town and shopping. The entertainment at the Noggin Room was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rochester Hills, MI

Second time staying here. Great stay.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: History
Location: Located near down town and the city marina. Everything is walking distance. November is a very good time of year to stay here.
Great historic hotel. Clean. Great staff. everything you would expect from a 116 year old hotel. Close to down town and the waterfront. Everything is walking distance. Very good food. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McBain, Michigan

Beautiful historic hotel.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
The staff were attentive and friendly. They made us feel instantly at home. Maps and info were also given for local businesses. The hotel was beautiful and clean. The food was very good with exceptional views of the bay from the rose room. Only complaint being bath tub was very small and shower head very short. We are tall, however. And, the bed was a little hard. Would absolutely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Grosse Pointe Woods, MI

Perfect!!!

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
A great historical hotel in the middle of town. Very charming! Love the Noggin Pub, the Rose Room was a perfect place for breakfast. Beds were very comfortable and room was larger than expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay.

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Food in both Pub and dinning are was great. Hotel is older but very clean. Last time I stayed my room was cherrier. Definitely would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karri from Grand Rapids

Beautiful view!

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location overlooking the water & in the heart of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, Mi.

Staff

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Love the view from the breakfast restaurant. Lounge is great. Nice menu
Cons: In the room put the TV by the front of the bed, and move the desk where the TV is.
Location: Great location near downtown.
Hotel staff at front desk, and restaurants were very customer oriented. Could not have been more helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Beautiful view of water and area. Gardens were lovely. Breakfast was really good. The staff was very courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to excellent shopping and dining.

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Love this hotel. We have staid there at least once a year for many years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Josie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels