Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Sanilac, Michigan

Great location

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Charming hotel reminiscent of past vacationers seeking summer heat relief & a view like no other! Love the second floor area for the restaurant ‘s view of the water & ambiance of an area for having coffee or cocktails. The hotel is maintaining its old charm by keeping up with necessary maintenance & amenities! Great value thru Expedia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stafford Perry Hotel exceeds expectations

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Location: Easy walking distance to great restaurants
From check in to check out my experience here was equal to any 4 star hotel in Chicago or New York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Old fashioned but well run hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Loved almost everything about the hotel: location, parking, check-in. They have a great breakfast. The only headache was that you can't control the temperature of individual rooms. My wife likes the room probably warmer than most people and does not like the draft from an AC unit. If not for that issue, it'd be a 5 star rating. We'd certainly book there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Still Grand

Posted Sep 29, 2017
More grand things than not at The Stafford Perry Hotel in Petoskey, MI. Personnel at every turn were friendly and helpful. The hotel is well maintained but could use further updating ( wallpaper for sure). The breakfast was great. The rooms comfortable. Biggest drawback is that the walls ( at least on the second floor) were very thin and we heard our neighbors coughs, sneezes and snores. I would recommend asking about that when making a reservation. I would recommend you make reservations as it is a delightful place in a delightful town in any season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to town, nice breakfast, clean

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: I like that it is an older hotel but excellently preserved. The rooms are nicely decorated. It is situated next to the downtown area of Petoskey.
Location: Shops, galleries, the lake view and the dining
The hotel staff was wonderful. We have stayed here many times. On this visit we had a rare minor problem with noise the first night. The hotel was insistent on making it right and gave us a credit. We plan on returning. Petoskey is one of Michigan's most pleasant towns to visit. The Hotel Perry is one of the reasons why.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Close to downtown, convenient

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Convenient, friendly staff,
Cons: Toast could be little crisper - a little soggy.
Very good experience. Would use the hotel again. Conveniently located to downtown, shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids MI

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Wonderfully elegant and comfortable! Will stay here again when in Petoskey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Would highly recommend this hotel. Has a lot of character and located great. Walking distance to downtown Petoskey and down by the water. Enjoyed their breakfast and was given a 25.00 voucher for it. Will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, stores, beautiful homes

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The hotel was excellent. Breakfast staff a bit rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Great hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Great staff at desk and throughout every place we encountered them. From the front door to the desk, restaurant, bar and anywhere we were within the hotel. Great location and nice historic hotel with lots of character. Location was perfect to walk to shops and restaurants.