Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, well maintained, nice walk to Petoskey

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Good value when staying at vintage historic hotel near downtown Petoskey, a ten dollar cab ride or 20 minute walk. We've stayed many times; I recommend a cheaper night here to mix things up among staying at Stafford's and Bay Harbor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint Bed and Breakfast

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was OK. I guess I was expecting more from the pictures. The breakfast was very good, but the rooms were small and the place overall is very dated!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here twice, two years in a row for our anniversary, this time with a 3 month old baby and we love it, definitely will go back! such a friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic, cozy hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was much better than standard motel fare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
The Terrace Inn is a must if you want to enjoy northern Michigan
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice old hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very nice. The room was smaller than a chain hotel room, but larger than some rooms you might find in Europe. The hotel was full due to a convention being held at the hotel. Because of this the restaurant was closed for other guests who were not part of the convention. The TV in the room was a very small computer monitor. Actually quite cute, but not great for watching a football game. We were in the area to see the fall colors and to travel up M119, the famous Tunnel of Trees. Awesome! The hotel is very close to M119. And be sure to take M119 to the Legs Inn in Cross Village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice historical building

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Clean room, great staff, great food, wonderful common areas in the lobby encourages guests to engage in conversations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Patty R, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! So glad you enjoyed the atmosphere and your experience!