Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Spacious lakefront rooms

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Gorgeous views, excellent dining, incredible staff, free bike rentals, the BEST pillows!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit

5 Star everything

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Beautiful suite. Brought 2 teen boys with us & they weren't bored!great for any age kids. Easy access to many sites, restaurants, shopping etc. want to book for next year already
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: The view of the lake and location, shuttles to/from town and Casino offered shuttle service to/from hotel too.
Location: We went to the Wildrush Zip Line Canopy tour which was only about 15 minutes away from the hotel
Hotel was beautiful, friendly staff, received complimentary breakfast which we were not expecting. We are already planning our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

The Inn at Bay Harbor

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Great Lake view and beautifull sun set. Very nice service, clean and comfortable rooms. I would recommend to my friends. Thank you The Inn for a nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
luxurious stay . friendly hotel staff Great view of the lake
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice resort with great views

Posted Jun 12, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the Inn. Super friendly staff, fruit infused water in the lobby, gourmet breakfast in the morning that's included. I also loved the large bathroom with Aveda samples. It was a bonus to book through Expedia as well we found we had two rooms for the price of one!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Sisters' Retreat

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The staff was super helpful.
Cons: Looked like there were physical improvements (like the elevator) that were in-process.
Location: We enjoyed a Black Star wine at dinner, and at our next visit, want to go to their winery.
We're three sisters who like to travel together. Our one-night stay at The Inn at Bay Harbor was the last stop on our road trip along Lake Michigan before turning around and heading back to Chicago, Cedar Rapids and Minneapolis. We enjoyed bicycling, the hammock, sitting in the sun, excellent wine and yummy dinner before calling it a day. Your staff was super! Thanks to all for a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodlands, TX

Right on little traverse bay "beautiful setting".

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Very nice elegant facility.
Cons: Elevators were very shabby on the inside, but they posted a sign apologizing for the poor condition.
Location: Great location, near Petoskey, Charlevoix and Harbor Springs.
Room was a little pricey before the beginning of the season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
We were VERY happy with everything and will be back again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomfield Hills, MI

Beautiful hotel on Lake Michigan

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Friendly staff and very helpful. They put us in a room with the wrong view to start with but we're very approachable and corrected their error. A very comfortable stay.