Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Atlanta

Fantastic Hotel and Staff

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel and staff were excellent. I cannot say enough good things about them. The breakfast buffet was great! The only negative was that when we arrived at 2:30PM the room was not ready. I asked how long before it would be, and they said they would get it as fast as possible, but could not promise it any sooner than the 4:00 check-in time. After checking back twice, we finally got checked in and entered our room at approximately 4:45 PM. We were not impressed, but the staff and facilities during the remainder of our time there have us impressed enough to give The Inn at Bay Harbor another try on our next trip to the area.
5 out of 5
by Diann from Clarkston,MI

This place is awesome

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
This place was amazing. Our room was a little suite. My only regret is we couldn't stay longer. They had a breakfast buffet included in our rate and it was so yummy. They had gluten free offerings on the buffet menu which was wonderful. The other thing we appreciated very much was a shuttle driver to take us to downtown and to the casino so we didn't have to get back in the car and drive ourselves. Loved the fireplace in our suite and the Aveda products.
5 out of 5
by Allen from caledonia, Michigan

A nice quick getaway

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room was average. The building is older and is going through a lot of construction - but this was the BEST BAR NONE SERVICE I HAVE EVER SEEN. The shuttle was awesome.
5 out of 5
by Jill from Novi


Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was great! They were renovating during our visit but it was understandable. We had a great room with rocking adirondack chairs - even though it was cold - the sunset was beautiful! The staff were also great especially in the breakfast room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by BOYNE, Hotel Management
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Bay Harbor Cottages, and got a chance to enjoy the beautiful Lake Michigan sunsets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
We were comfortable with the staff kindness.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel.

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Another wonderful stay at the Inn at Bay Harbor. Check in was quick. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was delicious. Great view of the bay from our rooms. The only uncooperative one was Mother Nature who woke us up to a snow covered morning in mid-October!
5 out of 5
by Beth from Bay City

Lake Michigan

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Get away for the weekend. Great view of Lake Michigan. They have an assume breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Spacious lakefront rooms

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Gorgeous views, excellent dining, incredible staff, free bike rentals, the BEST pillows!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful. Our suite had everything that you might need for a short stay. The kitchen had everything but an oven. Our suite was very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay very much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Quarry

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Family trip. Great service and staff. Rooms could use some upgrades, but we would definitely go back. Mainly people in there mid-50's+, but also family friendly. Bring your billfold!