Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Close to everything, but needs updating. Loved our balcony room porch.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very shady staff - be aware

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Cons: The internet service is incredibly slow.
Location: The location is great, very close to town center.
Made a reservation to spend a night with the wife and left the kids with the grandparents. Checked in and walked around town for about three hours before getting a distress call from the grandparents and had to check out early. Got a call the following day telling me that they have a non-smoking policy and they detected smoking in my room. My wife and I are both non-smoker physicians. Not only do we not smoke, we are both disgusted by it. Shady practices like this to inappropriately bilk people out of money is unethical and thus my 0 star review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great value, can walk to town (2 minutes), restaurants, walk to beach, etc. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Quiet, small pool. Sometimes difficult to turn left out of parking lot due to traffic, but all hotels in the area have same issue.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hart Mi.

Keep looking!

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Very disappointed. This motel was really outdated. It didn't appear to have been touched since the day it opened back in the 70's. Room had a musty smell as well. The next morning I went outside to see a police car investigating a breaking/entry of a guest's parked car overnight. The website said breakfast was included. Well all they offered was English muffins and bagels. Help yourself...... Sure wish I could get my money back on this one. Keep looking for other places to stay. Trust me!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access, right off of the main road through to

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: That it has ceramic tile bathrooms and an interesting square tub area for the shower. Windows on both sides of the room. I liked having a balcolny.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Shopping. There is an apple festival coming up. During the summer, there is boating, swimming, hiking.
Ease of check-in; friendly staff The staff was accommodating when one of my party wanted a ground-floor room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Lighter, brighter decor. Better lighting.
Location: Excellent location. Short walk to town and park.
Room was clean, had comfortable beds and area was very quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Very outdated and unneeded of repair. The chairs in the room were filthy and I had to use my beach towels to sit on. Almost to the point of no return as far as repairs unless somebody has a lot of money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to town and economical

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Location: Great little port city with a quaint downtown, almost always some sort of event in the park, and decent restaurants. Plan to walk the pier at sunset.
I've stayed here 3 or 4 times, always one night. It is most convenient to the downtown area and while it is very much dated, the rooms are very spacious and always clean. Traffic starts on HWY 31 at 6am, so if you want to sleep past 6am and noise bothers you, get a room to the back of the propery. Also, the second floor is the best bet if they're busy as on the first floor you will hear every move from the room above.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Baltimore

Great location, hotel..not so much

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Room was clean. Lighting was dim, air conditioner very poor, room was stifling. TV old, volume at full blast still couldn't hear it over the roar of the air conditioner which didn't cool down the room. Pool was dirty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK place

Posted Aug 18, 2015
A dirty washcloth in the shower make's you wonder about other things.