Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The faucet in the bathroom sink did not work correctly. Otherwise a nice facility for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfied

Posted Aug 1, 2016
After a couple of very disappointing rooms we were given an upgrade suite. Nice room with a view of the water. The overall hotel is old and needs some remodeling. Continental breakfast was not good. They ran out of milk so we had to wait for them to go to the grocery store to get some. The worker was not attentive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Nice hotel right in town.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Older hotel but well kept. Continental breakfast without any warm food. Small pool but little cold. Perfect location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

To expensive for room quality

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Tiny bathroom. Only 1 tiny chair very short. Electrical plug didn't work. Plug in vanity too close to water faucet dangerous. For cost of room could have been much better. 385 for 2 nights ridiculous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Cons: Get an elevator.
We are senior citizens (both over 70). Are room was up a steep flight of stairs we could not ascend. We asked for a different one - got one on the 1st floor - view of parking lot - still paid same price as one with a view!
4 out of 5
by Bernie from Cornhusker Nation....

Great area, room could've been a little cleaner!!

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
**FYI: I normally stay at Marriott's when I travel** Beth at the front desk was very nice, but she was somewhat upset, when I told her I booked on hotels.com, the same day. She said "They aren't supposed to do that I'm going to have a chat with them." I thought to myself, "Gee lady, wouldn't you rather have the room occupied than not?!" But aside from that, she was very cool *& very helpful. The bed was actually, was VERY comfortable (better than any Marriott). Hot tub in the room was kinda dirty, and the room itself could've been a little cleaner.... But with Lake Michigan outside my balcony, I didn't complain. The other frustrating thing, we had an ice machine outside our room, but I had to walk across the property to get soda and water....PUT THESE TOGETHER PLEASE! Lol. I appreciated the look of the room, and the "downtown" area itself, was a lot of fun!! I just wish places to eat, were open later than 9pm!!! Would I stay here again? No. But that's just because I would like to checkout other properties.
4 out of 5
by Amelia from Grand Rapids mi

Great place to stay!

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice big room. The outdoor pool was nice and warm. Everything was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 stars for location and not much else...

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in a good location to downtown. A little pricey for what you get. OK for a night if you are there for a wedding. Rooms are OK at best; they tried to "update" and failed. Nothing unique about it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nicole from Muskegon

Great for relaxing!

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
We went there just to lay low. It was wonderful!!