Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The faucet in the bathroom sink did not work correctly. Otherwise a nice facility for the price.
5 out of 5
by Steve from Portage mi

Great time. Great area

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great place to stay in Charlevoix

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, amenities and staff.
Cons: No suggestions for improvement
Location: You are right on the main street of town and footsteps away from lake Michigan. The town is very quaint and the people very friendly.
The Weather Vane Inn & Suites has a phenomenal location right on Lake Michigan, Charlevoix's main street as well as the channel leading to Round Lake. My wife and I had a very spacious suite with a nice juliet balcony facing lake michigan and the beach. The hotel offers a complimentary breakfast buffet every day and a full service bar and restaurant. The staff were very friendly and helpfull. The best location possible if you are visiting Charlevoix.
4 out of 5
by Theresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfied

Posted Aug 1, 2016
After a couple of very disappointing rooms we were given an upgrade suite. Nice room with a view of the water. The overall hotel is old and needs some remodeling. Continental breakfast was not good. They ran out of milk so we had to wait for them to go to the grocery store to get some. The worker was not attentive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Nice hotel right in town.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Older hotel but well kept. Continental breakfast without any warm food. Small pool but little cold. Perfect location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

To expensive for room quality

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Tiny bathroom. Only 1 tiny chair very short. Electrical plug didn't work. Plug in vanity too close to water faucet dangerous. For cost of room could have been much better. 385 for 2 nights ridiculous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Cons: Get an elevator.
We are senior citizens (both over 70). Are room was up a steep flight of stairs we could not ascend. We asked for a different one - got one on the 1st floor - view of parking lot - still paid same price as one with a view!
2 out of 5
by Amy from Manitowoc

Skip it!

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
I really felt, compared to two other hotels we stayed at during this trip in the same price range($150/nt), that this hotel offered so little except convenience to shopping, restaurants and harbor. It was as if you were simply paying to stay in Charlevoix(the other two were in Ludington and Harbor Springs-both were excellent). Very dirty room-clean bedding thankfully. Will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Bernie from Cornhusker Nation....

Great area, room could've been a little cleaner!!

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
**FYI: I normally stay at Marriott's when I travel** Beth at the front desk was very nice, but she was somewhat upset, when I told her I booked on hotels.com, the same day. She said "They aren't supposed to do that I'm going to have a chat with them." I thought to myself, "Gee lady, wouldn't you rather have the room occupied than not?!" But aside from that, she was very cool *& very helpful. The bed was actually, was VERY comfortable (better than any Marriott). Hot tub in the room was kinda dirty, and the room itself could've been a little cleaner.... But with Lake Michigan outside my balcony, I didn't complain. The other frustrating thing, we had an ice machine outside our room, but I had to walk across the property to get soda and water....PUT THESE TOGETHER PLEASE! Lol. I appreciated the look of the room, and the "downtown" area itself, was a lot of fun!! I just wish places to eat, were open later than 9pm!!! Would I stay here again? No. But that's just because I would like to checkout other properties.